Login

russian armor

(2-4) Belmont (WIP)

27 Jan 2015, 23:13 PM

Hello everyone!

I'm playing COH2 since Beta and now after very long time of thinking, I decided to make my own mp map. This is my first project, so any feedback will be very appreciated. The map is based on real location (Saint-Privat-du-Dragon from France). It is on early stage so I got overall plan of placing territories, all roads and one key location. I decided to make every location step by step.

This map will have a little irregular shape, 3 VP points, 2 fuel points and 2 ammo points. The periphery of the maps will be friendly to armored units (more open areas). The center of the map where will be urban on the little hill and concentrated on infantry fight (one vp point will be almost surrounded by buildings with tight path to it).

So, here is the overall plan of my map (The north-east border will be straight like the one on the north-west side):

And here is first VP point (it's still need a little work on textures and splats):

I also got 2 questions about editor, so please check this thread:
Code
http://www.coh2.org/topic/30166/splat-tool-blending-and-burner

28 Jan 2015, 15:24 PM
Patrion 14

I think it is going to be really interesting.

seems like the map will have open fields and a town part which is always a plus for me.

not sure about two ammo point being together. and 1v1/2v2 hybrid. i just hope it is a big 1v1 map because i dont play 1v1 lol.

i got into map making about half a year ago and it has been fun although i got bored of it for now. when i first started i made a thread to ask questions. i was a complete noob and it looks like you aren't as noobish as i was then and even now... who knows. but ill leave the link in case you might find something useful out of the thread.

subscribing to the thread. keep me updated please.

28 Jan 2015, 16:09 PM

Using real locations is always an interesting idea, however the map seems (too) large judging based on the screenshot.