Login

russian armor

help please~~~~~

23 Jun 2014, 09:38 AM
Patrion 14

I am new to the map making and I am stuck on making map work in game.

I have very little knowledge of coding so I am using a really basic script. but I keep spawning with the enemy and the map looks so zoomed in.

The map does load though.

here's links to the sga file and the script.

the sga file

the script file

please help... i worked hard on the design and i am stuck and i cannot find any guides about this stage of map making.
23 Jun 2014, 09:53 AM
Admin Black Badge
Patrion 15

Your team setup is invalid. That's why your base is next to an enemy player.

You can fix your team setup by doing the following changes (assuming your map is a 2v2 map)
Click "Scenario -> Teams":

For 3v3:
players 1, 2, and 3 = team 1
players 4, 5, and 6 = team 2

For 4v4:
players 1, 2, 3, and 4 = team 1
players 5 ,6, 7, and 8 = team 2
23 Jun 2014, 10:25 AM
Patrion 14

thanks~~~. does anyone has any guess why it is so zoomed in?
23 Jun 2014, 11:42 AM
Admin Black Badge
Patrion 15

Post screenshots about that, please.
24 Jun 2014, 02:14 AM
Patrion 14

actually i think i just wasn't used to coh2 camera because i was so far zoomed out while making the map.

sorry about that.

but funny thing is when i look at enemy base, i see grass being removed on the place where they built the tier... ugh

also how to i make roads roads? i textured it but vehicles have no bonus or red cover.

please feel free to ignore. i feel like i am over demanding.
24 Jun 2014, 02:27 AM

Only certain textures apply negative cover - I believe these are found in the texture folders with "road" in their name (nm_road_dirt, nm_road_trim, stone_road, road_asphalt).

Also not sure what you mean by grass removed where they built the tier. I think you mean there is a dirt splat underneath the buildings they're building - I can't imagine any way around that.
24 Jun 2014, 03:32 AM
Patrion 14