Login

russian armor

Hotkeys and tactical map

19 Apr 2013, 23:21 PM
#1
avatar of Renegade578

Posts: 1

Does anybody have a layout of the default hotkeys in COH2? The main one I'm looking for is the tactical map. I can't seem to figure it out. I play on a notebook so I don't have a number pad. I don't know if I'm just really stupid, but I can't even find a button on the screen to open the tactical map. In vCOH I'm used to just clicking the button by the minimap, but they seemed to have done away with that in COH2.....
19 Apr 2013, 23:51 PM
#2
avatar of AmiPolizeiFunk
Admin Black Badge

Posts: 10852

Without a numpad (tac map is num0), you'll have to make a little autohotkey script to bind that character to another key. The current tacmap is just a placeholder for the real tacmap which will be implemented later.
20 Apr 2013, 15:39 PM
#3
avatar of Matanza

Posts: 102

The hotkey for exit is silly. When your units are in a building, the hotkey to exit is "Q". When you are in a vehicle, the hotkey is "E". Genius. Make it be in "A" for God sake.

Also, you build defenses with pios and engiees with "S", but with conscripts you do it with "A". Genius²
10 May 2014, 18:11 PM
#4
avatar of NorthWeapon

Posts: 3

Without a numpad (tac map is num0), you'll have to make a little autohotkey script to bind that character to another key. The current tacmap is just a placeholder for the real tacmap which will be implemented later.


Can you please elaborate on this Ami? There's going to be a "real tacmap" !?! Is it going to replace the current one? What features will it have?
10 May 2014, 18:28 PM
#5
avatar of akosi

Posts: 1618

Necroing as first post,nice, you will have a good place here. I shall call you Mini Me.

Back to topic, as i know there wasnot a tactical map in beta or something like that.
But i remember that the minimap was so small you couldnot see anything.
10 May 2014, 18:34 PM
#6
avatar of Senseo1990

Posts: 181

jump backJump back to quoted post20 Apr 2013, 15:39 PMMatanza
The hotkey for exit is silly. When your units are in a building, the hotkey to exit is "Q". When you are in a vehicle, the hotkey is "E". Genius. Make it be in "A" for God sake.

Also, you build defenses with pios and engiees with "S", but with conscripts you do it with "A". Genius²


That Post by Ami was made before the game was released. There was a different more basic Tac Map back then.
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Operations

SHOUT IT OUT!

No Profanity Number of Shouts
Refresh Shout Box
Jewdo: I was responsible for alota shit as well :P
Today, 13:02 PM
BabaRoga: I was responsible when I was 16 to 22 yr old??? (I deny any responsibility)
Today, 12:05 PM
dasheepeh: it can happen.
Today, 12:04 PM
Sad Panda: asking 16 to 22 yr olds to be responsible is saying you like rootcanals.. it is not going to happen
Today, 11:12 AM
WiFiDi: welp good goodbye twitch nice knowing you :)
Today, 11:10 AM
HappyPhace: the best thing about it is people like me in the arse end of the world finally get stable connections to twitch as reliable as YT's.. hopefully
Today, 11:07 AM
Brachiaraidos: See current state of all rocket artillery for the current poor decision. Most other things are pretty good
Today, 10:52 AM
Brachiaraidos: Relic has been surprisingly good at unit tweaks lately. It tends to just let one or two slip through the net,
Today, 10:52 AM

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

Board Info

894 posts in the last 24h
4491 posts in the last week
18164 posts in the last month
Registered members: 7337
Welcome our newest member, TranOfMagis
Most online: 472 users on 22 Jul 2014, 23:02 PM