Login

russian armor

Hotkeys and tactical map

19 Apr 2013, 23:21 PM
#1
avatar of Renegade578

Posts: 1

Does anybody have a layout of the default hotkeys in COH2? The main one I'm looking for is the tactical map. I can't seem to figure it out. I play on a notebook so I don't have a number pad. I don't know if I'm just really stupid, but I can't even find a button on the screen to open the tactical map. In vCOH I'm used to just clicking the button by the minimap, but they seemed to have done away with that in COH2.....
19 Apr 2013, 23:51 PM
#2
avatar of AmiPolizeiFunk
Admin Black Badge

Posts: 11771

Subscribers: 7

Without a numpad (tac map is num0), you'll have to make a little autohotkey script to bind that character to another key. The current tacmap is just a placeholder for the real tacmap which will be implemented later.
20 Apr 2013, 15:39 PM
#3
avatar of Matanza

Posts: 102

The hotkey for exit is silly. When your units are in a building, the hotkey to exit is "Q". When you are in a vehicle, the hotkey is "E". Genius. Make it be in "A" for God sake.

Also, you build defenses with pios and engiees with "S", but with conscripts you do it with "A". Genius²
10 May 2014, 18:11 PM
#4
avatar of NorthWeapon

Posts: 12

Without a numpad (tac map is num0), you'll have to make a little autohotkey script to bind that character to another key. The current tacmap is just a placeholder for the real tacmap which will be implemented later.


Can you please elaborate on this Ami? There's going to be a "real tacmap" !?! Is it going to replace the current one? What features will it have?
10 May 2014, 18:28 PM
#5
avatar of akosi

Posts: 1719

Necroing as first post,nice, you will have a good place here. I shall call you Mini Me.

Back to topic, as i know there wasnot a tactical map in beta or something like that.
But i remember that the minimap was so small you couldnot see anything.
10 May 2014, 18:34 PM
#6
avatar of Senseo1990

Posts: 204

jump backJump back to quoted post20 Apr 2013, 15:39 PMMatanza
The hotkey for exit is silly. When your units are in a building, the hotkey to exit is "Q". When you are in a vehicle, the hotkey is "E". Genius. Make it be in "A" for God sake.

Also, you build defenses with pios and engiees with "S", but with conscripts you do it with "A". Genius²


That Post by Ami was made before the game was released. There was a different more basic Tac Map back then.
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Operations

NationsCup - Spain vs Turkey
Event in Progress

SHOUT IT OUT!

No Profanity Number of Shouts
Refresh Shout Box
Crazyman64335: he was earlier ami too, he crushed me :(
Today, 21:38 PM
AmiPolizeiFunk: btw if somebody sends a you a link to a screenshot on steam, DON'T OPEN IT. Looks like some virus script or something
Today, 21:35 PM
AmiPolizeiFunk: DevM in 1v1 now obs'able ingame :D
Today, 21:32 PM
TüMe: omg that jesulins game o.O no wonder he is just simply best !
Today, 21:29 PM
kreatiir: GG Turks & Spain :)
Today, 21:16 PM
empirescurropt: great game coungrats on spain ^^ well play turks great push alout of fun
Today, 21:14 PM
QuicksandGM: and because it costs 1000$ for Barton. Donate guys...
Today, 20:57 PM
BartonPL: cuz 6 MB internet can't handle polish HD stream :snfBarton:
Today, 20:49 PM
awa59noob: ok but seriously why no stream?
Today, 20:40 PM
steel: before the match of course
Today, 20:32 PM

Livestreams

Russian Federation 204
United States 42
France 25
United States 15
Germany 10
unknown 1
Germany 0
France 2

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

Board Info

434 posts in the last 24h
3116 posts in the last week
12425 posts in the last month
Registered members: 9015
Welcome our newest member, humus
Most online: 775 users on 26 Oct 2014, 01:01 AM