Login

russian armor

Hotkeys and tactical map

19 Apr 2013, 23:21 PM
#1
avatar of Renegade578

Posts: 1

Does anybody have a layout of the default hotkeys in COH2? The main one I'm looking for is the tactical map. I can't seem to figure it out. I play on a notebook so I don't have a number pad. I don't know if I'm just really stupid, but I can't even find a button on the screen to open the tactical map. In vCOH I'm used to just clicking the button by the minimap, but they seemed to have done away with that in COH2.....
19 Apr 2013, 23:51 PM
#2
avatar of AmiPolizeiFunk
Admin Black Badge

Posts: 11044

Without a numpad (tac map is num0), you'll have to make a little autohotkey script to bind that character to another key. The current tacmap is just a placeholder for the real tacmap which will be implemented later.
20 Apr 2013, 15:39 PM
#3
avatar of Matanza

Posts: 102

The hotkey for exit is silly. When your units are in a building, the hotkey to exit is "Q". When you are in a vehicle, the hotkey is "E". Genius. Make it be in "A" for God sake.

Also, you build defenses with pios and engiees with "S", but with conscripts you do it with "A". Genius²
10 May 2014, 18:11 PM
#4
avatar of NorthWeapon

Posts: 5

Without a numpad (tac map is num0), you'll have to make a little autohotkey script to bind that character to another key. The current tacmap is just a placeholder for the real tacmap which will be implemented later.


Can you please elaborate on this Ami? There's going to be a "real tacmap" !?! Is it going to replace the current one? What features will it have?
10 May 2014, 18:28 PM
#5
avatar of akosi

Posts: 1664

Necroing as first post,nice, you will have a good place here. I shall call you Mini Me.

Back to topic, as i know there wasnot a tactical map in beta or something like that.
But i remember that the minimap was so small you couldnot see anything.
10 May 2014, 18:34 PM
#6
avatar of Senseo1990

Posts: 183

jump backJump back to quoted post20 Apr 2013, 15:39 PMMatanza
The hotkey for exit is silly. When your units are in a building, the hotkey to exit is "Q". When you are in a vehicle, the hotkey is "E". Genius. Make it be in "A" for God sake.

Also, you build defenses with pios and engiees with "S", but with conscripts you do it with "A". Genius²


That Post by Ami was made before the game was released. There was a different more basic Tac Map back then.
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Operations

SHOUT IT OUT!

No Profanity Number of Shouts
Refresh Shout Box
Sierra: So.. Allied fanboys have found just about everything under the virtual sun to complain about. Praise the Konig's Kubel!
Today, 23:20 PM
Napalm: Relic is Canadian. Gotta support my local talent.
Today, 22:48 PM
iTzDusty: Tychooooooooooooo get me hooked up with testing Enemy Starfighter pleaseee, I have an Oculus DK2 to help with VR testing as well as a gamepad which mike is focusing onnnnn
Today, 22:43 PM
Romeo: I'm pretty sure vetlolcake is a dev
Today, 22:42 PM
TychoCelchuuu: Because Relic would have such an amazing image otherwise.
Today, 22:42 PM
Napalm: I hear smurfing as CieZ is the new hot shit. Perhaps Brad can adopt that as his new in game name?
Today, 22:41 PM
Napalm: Than I would encourage the Dev's not to conduct grief play with their Dev accounts. It shows poor judgement and reflects poorly on Relic's image.
Today, 22:40 PM
iTzDusty: Peter confirmed shocks in m3 abuser :snfPeter:
Today, 22:34 PM
iTzDusty: If players can do it, devs can too :snfPeter:
Today, 22:33 PM
Romeo: even devs like to win sometimes
Today, 22:33 PM

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • U.S. Forces flag StephennJF
  • Ostheer flag Ashran
uploaded by StephennJF

Board Info

674 posts in the last 24h
4310 posts in the last week
15841 posts in the last month
Registered members: 8013
Welcome our newest member, Kitahara
Most online: 472 users on 22 Jul 2014, 23:02 PM