Login

russian armor

Greetings (better late than never)

4 Jul 2014, 17:07 PM

Ahoy, as they say.

It is me, the infamous and irate SomeBloke.

Some of you will perhaps remember me, others will not, others will still be having nightmares and no doubt some of you will have hired hitmen...

And now for the "Where the hell have you been/Who the hell are you?" bit:

I started playing CoH in early 2007, lost a lot, and then stumbled across the joy that was Tales of Heroes. From that, I started shoutcasting over at GameReplays.org I was terrible at it (not much has changed) but I kept at it.
From those humble beginnings, I rose through the ranks of Casters at GR.org, meeting and befriending many a good person, before finally reaching the top as Senior Shoutcast Mod, alongside Rogers. There I stayed for nearly 2 years, with my tyrannical British imperialistic rule before finally I was toppled by the ever fearsome "RL". (This was around 2008/2009)By this point I had done well over 100 shoutcasts, helped build up the fantastic GR shoutcast section, invaded France, and featured as a guest on Tales of Heroes several times.

After my departure from GR, I got into a relationship in 2009/2010 (yes, girls exist folks) and in 2011 I applied for a Visa to move to the USA and settle down with the other half. In 2012, I left Britain, moved to Alabama, got married and lived there with a new family, and worked at a Jail.

However, in December 2013 all was not well, I had lost a Grandmother in August 2013, my marriage was breaking down and I was in a dark place (no, I hadn't forgotten to pay the electricity bill) and thus my family back in the UK said "come home for Christmas". So I did, leaving all my belongings and my PC in the USA with the intention of returning to pick them up and move on from the tattered marriage.