Login

russian armor

FREE COH2 BETA KEYS

15 Apr 2013, 17:27 PM
#1
avatar of ROCCAwarMACHINE

Posts: 92

One hour ago i saw this on facebook
1. step
like the page
https://www.facebook.com/companyofheroes

2. step
https://www.facebook.com/companyofheroes/app_351292091639277 (allow aplication to open)

and you have a beta key

than just go to libary -> games -> activate a product on steam -> enter coh2 beta key -> download and have fun

it will not work if you have windows XP :(
15 Apr 2013, 17:30 PM
#2
avatar of AmiPolizeiFunk
Admin Black Badge

Posts: 11050

15 Apr 2013, 17:40 PM
#3
avatar of pathfindergold

Posts: 82

15 Apr 2013, 17:55 PM
#4
avatar of LacunaIntroRiot

Posts: 46

15 Apr 2013, 18:08 PM
#5
avatar of TheSaintOne

Posts: 11

But the beta is called closed beta, i dont get it :D
15 Apr 2013, 18:48 PM
#6
avatar of Sojourner

Posts: 52

SUCCESS!!!!
15 Apr 2013, 21:45 PM
#7
avatar of Darkbladecr

Posts: 68

But the beta is called closed beta, i dont get it :D


Yea me neither. I guess good luck in Relic enforcing the NDA now...
15 Apr 2013, 22:12 PM
#8
avatar of cr4wler
Referee Badge

Posts: 808

well, most of the old guys from coh probably did provide too much "negative" feedback, as in things they should change... now they bring in new people that have no idea how great the first game was to tell them how good of a job they have done with coh2 MVGame
15 Apr 2013, 22:25 PM
#9
avatar of MaestroRackam

Posts: 21

Finally :D
Luckily I did not pre-order, now I can check out the game at no cost a few days after the others first downloaded it :P
15 Apr 2013, 23:20 PM
#10
avatar of m00nch1ld

Posts: 342

jump backJump back to quoted post15 Apr 2013, 22:12 PMcr4wler
well, most of the old guys from coh probably did provide too much "negative" feedback, as in things they should change... now they bring in new people that have no idea how great the first game was to tell them how good of a job they have done with coh2 MVGame


Downloading it at the moment and i know how great the first game is ;)
15 Apr 2013, 23:53 PM
#11
avatar of MaestroRackam

Posts: 21

wow
that was unexpected.
I knew I shouldn't expect something like coh1, but I still did.
Now I am dissapointed.

Funny how at Apple they kicked their designer that was very font of skeuomorphic features. Maybe they hired him for COH2 :P
16 Apr 2013, 01:10 AM
#12
avatar of AndyLulz

Posts: 14

wow
that was unexpected.
I knew I shouldn't expect something like coh1, but I still did.
Now I am dissapointed.


beta is beta. also, play the game more. everyone disliked the game within the first 2 hours, and i mean nearly everyone (if they were avid coh1 fans). It takes a while to set in (around the 10-12 hour mark for me) but the game starts to become fun and you see the potential.

Its a good game but currently not a great game. They may not make or the critical changes that need to be made by release (which will unfortuantely hurt the games overall metacritic and rating) but patches/expansions down the line we may see this happen.
16 Apr 2013, 01:48 AM
#13
avatar of CombatMuffin

Posts: 638

I got my Beta key from the PC Gamer giveaway. I got my Alpha key through the CoH facebook page, too. No preorders.

Its still a closed beta, they are just controllnig the amount of players that flow into it, until they are confident enough to open it up.

1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Operations

SHOUT IT OUT!

No Profanity Number of Shouts
Refresh Shout Box
Leepriest: Fuck, how USF sucks. No freaking advantage at all vs OKW.
Today, 10:03 AM
Fortune: You should know, Taxman, that at this moment I am trying very hard not to say something hurtful.
Today, 09:56 AM
jesulin: @taxman6 hahaha
Today, 09:52 AM
Pop: Kubell!!!!!
Today, 09:48 AM
Thunderhun: TA with gren spam + P4 horde =balanced??? :D
Today, 09:41 AM
taxman66: Yeah but I'm awesome, you're not.
Today, 09:31 AM
Fortune: I've only been telling this for 2 months now Taxman, thanks.
Today, 08:14 AM
taxman66: There's also another bug that lets you demo a building with 1 grenade (certain type of buildings)
Today, 07:59 AM
Burts: well, looks like tiger ace is finally balanced MVGame
Today, 07:56 AM
taxman66: Oh wow got a massive game breaking glitch. I called in tiger ace and he did his thing, but after he died the fuel upkeep remained. Had 2 fuel points, still getting 4+ fuel :/
Today, 07:55 AM

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • Soviets flag -HOI-ZarkCloud
  • Ostheer flag aSIIRunToTheSun
uploaded by zarkcloud

Board Info

312 posts in the last 24h
3744 posts in the last week
15756 posts in the last month
Registered members: 8056
Welcome our newest member, chege
Most online: 472 users on 22 Jul 2014, 23:02 PM