Login

russian armor

General bugs & issues collection

28 Mar 2020, 06:48 AM
#61
avatar of Olekman
Modmaker Badge

Posts: 117



Would you mind PM'ing me your solution to this so that our modders can have a look at it?


Sure! I'll send it over soon.
28 Mar 2020, 09:51 AM
#62
avatar of Osinyagov
Senior Modmaker Badge

Posts: 1268

jump backJump back to quoted post27 Mar 2020, 17:32 PMVipper
Can we change the stuka dive bomb description from 50kgr to 500kgr pls?

This and lots of other text issues, except situations, when several things use the same text string, are fixed with numerical localizations.
I know, it's not official, but very easy to use.
28 Mar 2020, 22:01 PM
#63
avatar of Spielführer

Posts: 308

jump backJump back to quoted post28 Mar 2020, 06:48 AMOlekman


Sure! I'll send it over soon.

Thanks!
11 Apr 2020, 14:11 PM
#64
avatar of Duracotus

Posts: 4

Forward assembly medic upgrade has advanced assembly icon on it's portrait:


Boys rifles of tank hunter sections have their magazines hovering beneath the rifle instead of being attached above it:


Assault guards still have PPShs in their call button description:
19 Apr 2020, 18:16 PM
#65
avatar of RoastinGhost

Posts: 339

Cavalry Riflemen, when suppressed, do not lose range for their AT Satchel Charge. The suppressed_activate_actions lower the range of the standard frag grenade instead.
19 Apr 2020, 18:20 PM
#66
avatar of Katitof

Posts: 15146 | Subs: 7

Cavalry Riflemen, when suppressed, do not lose range for their AT Satchel Charge. The suppressed_activate_actions lower the range of the standard frag grenade instead.

Not a bug.

All grenade abilities that are not snares have their range reduced by 33% when the unit is suppressed.
19 Apr 2020, 18:37 PM
#67
avatar of RoastinGhost

Posts: 339

jump backJump back to quoted post19 Apr 2020, 18:20 PMKatitof

Not a bug.



Penal Battalions lose range on their AT satchel when suppressed.
19 Apr 2020, 18:37 PM
#68
avatar of Katitof

Posts: 15146 | Subs: 7



Penal Battalions lose range on their AT satchel when suppressed.

THAT is a bug then.
19 Apr 2020, 18:43 PM
#69
avatar of RoastinGhost

Posts: 339

jump backJump back to quoted post19 Apr 2020, 18:37 PMKatitof

THAT is a bug then.


The Penal Battalion one had to have been added on purpose, while the Cavalry Rifleman one looks like it was missed when the squad was copy-pasted from Riflemen. So it's possible they're not meant to follow the same rules as other snares. Either way, it's inconsistent.
19 Apr 2020, 23:59 PM
#70
avatar of Cyanara

Posts: 752 | Subs: 1

I believe this pre-dates the latest patch, but when you use the 'Firing Positions!' ability on the KV2, the 'Prioritize Vehicles' button doesn't work. The vehicle remains stuck on whatever you had selected previously regardless of what the button says now, making it much more micro-intensive than you'd probably want for a unit that can't dodge anything.

It will remain stuck when you go mobile again but you can then toggle to your preferred mode.

20 Apr 2020, 11:27 AM
#71
avatar of WAAAGH2000

Posts: 524

Vet 1 UKF IS in cover and upgrade Pyrotechnics will have about 65m sight
Fusiliers Schreck upgrade when lost 1,still can not upgrade again
Ost T4 new buff when use PG or Jager commander squad or officer recrew team weapon not have reinforce reduce buff
Ost T4 new buff will reduce 6men AG capture rate
(Not sure)All ATG gun shield not work
21 Apr 2020, 04:29 AM
#72
avatar of ShadowLinkX37
Director of Moderation Badge

Posts: 3593 | Subs: 1

Airborne guards vet 3 says "increased cooldowns on abilities" when it should say "decreased"
24 Apr 2020, 00:16 AM
#73
avatar of Solar

Posts: 5

Hi guys,

I wanted to raise this here as it seems like a bug from the recent patch I could use your help with.

As of about 4pm yesterday (23rd April) with no changes to the game, there has been an unplayable input lag when moving models and clicking in online multi. There seems to be no issues in single player.

To pre-empt things, my net runs at 50Mbs (Sydney Australia) and there is no lag issues with any other games (including shooters where it is really noticeable). PC specs were running everything on high for years with no issues. I've tried everything to get it back to working again to no avail. turned off vsync and all the rest.

Specs:
core i7 - 4790K 4ghz
32gb of ram
RTX 2070 - 8gb graphics.

Is this a known issue since the recent patch? Please help.

Cheers,
Solar
29 Apr 2020, 12:46 PM
#74
avatar of Jadek

Posts: 80

i want to add a bug to the list. During a game my conscript squad couldn't received renforcements and neither cap points. Back to normal when i retreated it once again.

https://ibb.co/kq75VLS

https://ibb.co/1L5DCHG

https://ibb.co/0hJj3cR
13 May 2020, 02:21 AM
#75
avatar of RoastinGhost

Posts: 339

It looks like Rear Echelon Volley Fire is bugged to deal almost no damage.

The ability is supposed to give a 50% accuracy, followed by +3% and +4%. For the last 5 seconds, the total accuracy is meant to be 53.56%.

Instead, accuracy is set to 50%, then 3% of that, then 4% of that, or .06% total.

This can be fixed by setting the multipliers to 1.03 and 1.04 from .03 and .04, or changing the usage type.

EDIT: it also appears that the duration of the second group of modifiers is set to 5 seconds instead of 10, meaning that the 1% suppression and bugged 3% accuracy bonuses do not apply during the final 5 seconds.
13 May 2020, 07:51 AM
#76
avatar of Vipper

Posts: 8219 | Subs: 1

13 May 2020, 21:34 PM
#77
avatar of Rutra5214

Posts: 26

Sturmtiger vet 4 increased range is not aplying at all.


https://imgur.com/a/L1Ouo0d

:edit:

friend of mine found source of the problem,

"The vet gives a bonus to: "target_type_name": "sturmtiger_380mm_rocket_attack",
but if you look at the entity, its weapon is called
"weapon": "sturmtiger_rw_61_380mm_rocket_launcher"
14 May 2020, 07:36 AM
#78
avatar of Vipper

Posts: 8219 | Subs: 1

Sturmtiger vet 4 increased range is not aplying at all.


https://imgur.com/a/L1Ouo0d

:edit:

friend of mine found source of the problem,

"The vet gives a bonus to: "target_type_name": "sturmtiger_380mm_rocket_attack",
but if you look at the entity, its weapon is called
"weapon": "sturmtiger_rw_61_380mm_rocket_launcher"

great work
21 May 2020, 23:25 PM
#79
avatar of Vipper

Posts: 8219 | Subs: 1

This is neglected issue for a very long time.

Incendiary bombing run does very little damage to both infatry and buildings.
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • Ostheer flag borobadger
  • U.S. Forces flag DaPopeCOH
uploaded by borobadger

Board Info

183 users are online: 6 members and 177 guests
Latch, Stormjäger, 4sophiec4723ho4, distrofio, Stein Grenadier, 2giannac171fh9
96 posts in the last 24h
785 posts in the last week
4630 posts in the last month
Registered members: 21468
Welcome our newest member, 4sophiec4723ho4
Most online: 1221 users on 25 Feb 2020, 12:03 PM