Login

russian armor

Commander Revamp Patch - Bug List

19 Sep 2018, 22:24 PM
#21
avatar of A. Soldier
Social Media Manager Badge

Posts: 2482 | Subs: 2

250 Halftrack cannot reinforce when dug in.

Concrete Bunker's MG insta pins and the repair pioneers are acting kinda funny for some reason, 1 guy is only repairing while the other 2 take a nap near the bunker, and that same guy retains the repairing animation even after he's done repairing.

I suggest simply using the Supply Station repair pioneers as they seem to work just fine.
19 Sep 2018, 22:53 PM
#22
avatar of Katitof

Posts: 12533 | Subs: 6

250 Halftrack cannot reinforce when dug in.


-New ability - Dig-In - Immobilizes the half-track, but reduces damage by 50%, increases range by 10, and grants moderate weapon suppression.


Because it can't and shouldn't.

And regarding 76mm sherman, that new ammo, its still weaker easy8 with extra steps. Ever since it was put in the doctrine it feels completely out of place to me.

I also don't feel 221/223 should have smoke, a little bit too many light vehicles can have smoke, especially on axis side (the only two lights who can't have smoke are luchs and stuka). I feel like literally any other bonus would be more suitable.
20 Sep 2018, 08:01 AM
#23
avatar of A. Soldier
Social Media Manager Badge

Posts: 2482 | Subs: 2

jump backJump back to quoted post19 Sep 2018, 22:53 PMKatitof




Because it can't and shouldn't.

And regarding 76mm sherman, that new ammo, its still weaker easy8 with extra steps. Ever since it was put in the doctrine it feels completely out of place to me.

I also don't feel 221/223 should have smoke, a little bit too many light vehicles can have smoke, especially on axis side (the only two lights who can't have smoke are luchs and stuka). I feel like literally any other bonus would be more suitable.


Says otherwise here:

Here's the HT dug in again:

I also suggest some sandbags or something be added to it so there's a more visual representation of it being "dug in".

And here's the 221's FuG upgrade:
20 Sep 2018, 08:18 AM
#24
avatar of Katitof

Posts: 12533 | Subs: 6

Its completely irrelevant what in game text says, if it doesn't say it in the patch notes, its not there.
20 Sep 2018, 08:33 AM
#25
avatar of Sander93

Posts: 1427

Not so much a bug but rather an oversight (I guess). Reposting this for exposure as there wasn't anything about it on the 1.5 patch notes.

Elite Armor's Panzer Commander's Artillery Barrage is pretty broken against enemy tanks. See below.


Panzer Commander
-Artillery Barrage delay from 3 to 0.
-Now increases main gun accuracy by 10%.
-CP Requirement from 8 to 5.


I tested this a bit. I think the artillery barrage as it is right now is very useful in deterring infantry blobs or AT guns. Definitely helps a lot to make the Panzer Commander worth it over the pintle MG.


However, it seems way too powerful against enemy armor. If the barrage hits in full, it does up to 60-80% health damage on superheavies like the ISU-152 and IS-2 and can potentially 'one-shot' mediums and TDs (and the Pershing). Even if poor micro on the enemy's side is to blame, losing (heavy) armor to an 80 munitions ability seems unjust. Engine damaged tanks might not stand a chance to escape the barrage. I would suggest to lower the damage to vehicles or spread out the shells a bit more.

See image below. Both ISU-152 and IS-2 are struck by one single Artillery Barrage by the Panther and lost a very significant amount of health. In the same test, Firefly and Jackson were killed instantly. Pershing was killed/abandoned instantly. SU-100 and T-34-85 survived with about 5-10% health. All tanks were 100% HP before getting hit by 1 single Artillery Barrage.

(T-34-85 was accidentally shot by spawning Jackson)
20 Sep 2018, 08:52 AM
#26
avatar of BeastHunter

Posts: 146

The Churchill Crocodile in the Tactical Support Repiment has the right price in the newest version of the Patch (1.5) but still comes at 12 CP rather then 13 CP.
20 Sep 2018, 16:55 PM
#27
avatar of Katitof

Posts: 12533 | Subs: 6

New Inspire ability for KV-2, which was given to KV-8 as well mentions KV-2 in KV-8 description.
20 Sep 2018, 17:19 PM
#28
avatar of Dangerous-Cloth

Posts: 1906

Not so much a bug but rather an oversight (I guess). Reposting this for exposure as there wasn't anything about it on the 1.5 patch notes.

Elite Armor's Panzer Commander's Artillery Barrage is pretty broken against enemy tanks. See below.




Wtf lol
21 Sep 2018, 01:39 AM
#29
avatar of EtherealDragon

Posts: 1420 | Subs: 1

223 in Elite Armor seems to be limited to 1 - I assume that's not right
22 Sep 2018, 01:40 AM
#30
avatar of miragefla
Senior Modmaker Badge

Posts: 1217 | Subs: 13

223 in Elite Armor seems to be limited to 1 - I assume that's not right


If it's the upgrade, it should be fixed on the next update.
22 Sep 2018, 14:38 PM
#31
avatar of Artavick

Posts: 55

Prioritize veichles on 76mm Sherman from mechanized doctrine does not work when HVAP rounds are loaded, it keeps shooting at infantry.
23 Sep 2018, 05:34 AM
#32
avatar of EtherealDragon

Posts: 1420 | Subs: 1



If it's the upgrade, it should be fixed on the next update.


Yep, you can build more than one 221 but once you upgrade one the other 221's radio upgrade gets greyed out.
24 Sep 2018, 23:05 PM
#33
avatar of Cyra

Posts: 19

223 crashes the game if you try to recrew it if you have another 223 active.

Example: Soviet Expert AI knocks out a 223, my Stormpioneers repair the original while my second one is upgraded from 221 to 223.

Cause: Recrewing the original

Result: Bugsplat Crash to Desktop
24 Sep 2018, 23:10 PM
#34
avatar of LoopDloop

Posts: 2340

IIRC the HVAP hotkey on the 76mm conflicts with the upgrade .50 cal hotkey. I think the HVAP overrides the upgrade button so when you try to upgrade the .50 by hotkey you switch to HVAP instead. Not a big deal but just something to be cleaned up for perfectionism’s sake I guess.
27 Sep 2018, 01:16 AM
#35
avatar of LemonJuice

Posts: 1144 | Subs: 7

27 Sep 2018, 21:03 PM
#36
avatar of InfernoShatt

Posts: 179

Bug Report: Forward Logistics Glider Medic Doesn't Heal

In Vanguard Operations Regiment there is a bug with Medic.
If you set the "Forward Logistics Glider" as retreat point and keep the medic there. The medic doesn't heal sometimes unless you manually send the Medic to the troops.

Please fix the issue in upcoming patch.
4 Oct 2018, 17:59 PM
#37
avatar of Sully

Posts: 281 | Subs: 2

For v1.7:

Panzergrens upgraded with squad leader ability do not have the stated Rudimentary Repair ability enabled.

The SturtmTiger ability is missing entirely. No option to call it in or build it from any tech structure. If I spawn one with the cheatmod, it loses the ability to reload after firing.
4 Oct 2018, 18:34 PM
#38
avatar of Osinyagov
Senior Modmaker Badge

Posts: 995

German Infantry doctrine has only 3 abillities in the bar. And Panzergrenadiers don't get mark target abillity.
Upd. Shokers don't have frag grenade.
8 Oct 2018, 12:42 PM
#39
avatar of ihatenazis

Posts: 2

I dont see any question about this, so i post this bug here

8 Oct 2018, 14:30 PM
#40
avatar of DerbyHat

Posts: 352 | Subs: 1

The call-in ability of the recovery sapper refers to "squads" instead "squad". (Note: last time I checked was revamp 1.3, sorry if this has already been changed)
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • Ostheer flag Jove
  • Soviets flag VonIvan
uploaded by VonIvan

Board Info

238 posts in the last 24h
1694 posts in the last week
5310 posts in the last month
Registered members: 38913
Welcome our newest member, 3taylorc32100eo5
Most online: 805 users on 28 Oct 2018, 01:04 AM