Login

russian armor

Unused Infantry Models

Dar
1 May 2021, 18:29 PM
#1
avatar of Dar

Posts: 75

EDIT: SOLVED! Original Post deleted, converted to instructions.

Hey community,


We all know there are some unused assets from the campaign and the previous game in the coh2 files for us to discover. Including infantry. In this post, I will list all hidden, broken and unused infantry models that I managed to turn into functional units, with instructions. You will need a basic understanding of the AE and .abp files.

1| Soviet Captain and Conscript Sergeant



2| COH 1 Legacy Panzergrenadiers



3| Olive Drab Winter Grenadier



4| Panzer Crew Headgear Variants



5| Winter Panzergrenadier w/ Panzerfaust



6| Soviet Recon



7| Soviet Officers (Isakovich)



That's all for now! Hope this is interesting to the folks still modding out there. If you find any more of these hidden and broken models, let me know!






Dar
3 May 2021, 00:43 AM
#2
avatar of Dar

Posts: 75

EDIT: Removed - Everything summed up in the opening post now!
Dar
3 May 2021, 00:54 AM
#3
avatar of Dar

Posts: 75

EDIT: Removed - Everything summed up in the opening post now!
3 May 2021, 06:07 AM
#4
avatar of SneakEye
Senior Modmaker Badge

Posts: 748 | Subs: 4

Awesome work! Thanks for sharing :thumbsup:
3 May 2021, 08:05 AM
#5
avatar of RagnarTheGamer
Master Modmaker Badge

Posts: 309

Dar
3 May 2021, 10:31 AM
#6
avatar of Dar

Posts: 75

EDIT: Removed - Everything summed up in the opening post now!
3 May 2021, 14:02 PM
#7
avatar of GachiGasm

Posts: 806 | Subs: 1

Im case some1 need it

3 May 2021, 14:26 PM
#8
avatar of Starbuck

Posts: 42

Excellent find Dar!
Thanks for the detailed instructions as well. Very helpful!

Specifically, I'd love to be able to use the vehicle crew with officer cap as a spotter/gunner. However it seems that the crew_ext of a vehicle doesn't allow for that animation_set_state addition. Anyone know if it's possible to add an animation_set_state to a custom .abp?
Dar
3 May 2021, 14:57 PM
#9
avatar of Dar

Posts: 75

Im case some1 need it



Thank you! These are excellent!
2 Aug 2021, 22:29 PM
#10
avatar of Hash_Silencer Li

Posts: 3

I try to set wehrmacht to mortar01
But it just won’t work, I don’t know why
https://imgur.com/8SU1mQ0
https://imgur.com/YHJmycR
3 Aug 2021, 03:52 AM
#11
avatar of Hash_Silencer Li

Posts: 3

I try to set wehrmacht to mortar01
But it just won’t work, I don’t know why
https://imgur.com/8SU1mQ0
https://imgur.com/YHJmycR



EDIT:find the reason
is "RoleVariation"
not "RoleVariantion"
3 Oct 2021, 17:34 PM
#12
avatar of SneakEye
Senior Modmaker Badge

Posts: 748 | Subs: 4

In addition to the states Dar already mentioned: No helmet and no accessory.

state_machine_name: headtype
do_action_state_name: sp

This only works when RoleVariation is set to wehrmacht01, which is default.

4 Oct 2021, 02:15 AM
#13
avatar of Sie_Sayoka
Modmaker Badge

Posts: 44



soviet\soldiers\specialist

The summer skin is unfinished but the winter skin works just fine. To override the skin to show winter on any map go to ebps>ui.
skin_pack_override: True
skin_summer: winter
skin_winter: winter



soviet\soldiers\isakovich

You will need to create an abp file to add the completemotiontree.abp which will allow animations for this blueprint.

I could not get any of the Pozarsky blueprints to work. Anyone have any luck with it?
4 Oct 2021, 05:09 AM
#14
avatar of SneakEye
Senior Modmaker Badge

Posts: 748 | Subs: 4

I could not get any of the Pozarsky blueprints to work. Anyone have any luck with it?

uhm sort of.. I use the commissar model with Pozharsky's unique face:

Create a new .abp: armies\soviet\soldiers\pozharsky\pozharsky_new.abp
Code
model =
{
"..\\..\\..\\Common\\CompleteMotionTree.abp",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\weapons\\pistol\\pistol",
"..\\..\\weapons\\pistol_nagant\\pistol_nagant",

-- Common Soviet Gear
"..\\..\\sovietcommongear.abp",

-- Main Mesh
"..\\cossack_officer\\cossack_officer",
"..\\..\\..\\common\\base\\cinematichead\\cinematichead",
}


And add two animator_set_state actions in ebps/action_apply:

state_machine_name: cinematic_skins
do_action_state_name: on

state_machine_name: character
do_action_state_name: pozharsky

Result:
Default Commissar, Pozharsky, Isakovich
4 Oct 2021, 09:20 AM
#15
avatar of Heavy Sapper

Posts: 1082

In addition to the states Dar already mentioned: No helmet and no accessory.

state_machine_name: headtype
do_action_state_name: sp

This only works when RoleVariation is set to wehrmacht01, which is default.



can this be use to remove helmet on other models ?
4 Oct 2021, 10:56 AM
#16
avatar of SneakEye
Senior Modmaker Badge

Posts: 748 | Subs: 4

can this be use to remove helmet on other models ?

This state seems to be exclusive for this model so far. I looked into the 17pdr case, but the helmet is still visible there, just misaligned. Therefor it cannot be removed in other cases.

There is a way to remove backpacks though, I remember this was asked a while back somewhere.

state_machine_name: flamethrower_state
do_action_state_name: unarmed

Royal Engineer:

Sturmpioneer & Pioneer:
4 Oct 2021, 13:37 PM
#17
avatar of Heavy Sapper

Posts: 1082


This state seems to be exclusive for this model so far. I looked into the 17pdr case, but the helmet is still visible there, just misaligned. Therefor it cannot be removed in other cases.

There is a way to remove backpacks though, I remember this was asked a while back somewhere.

state_machine_name: flamethrower_state
do_action_state_name: unarmed

Royal Engineer:

Sturmpioneer & Pioneer:


this is event more than i wished for, a sapper without backpack can be a nice heavy infantry model for a couple of squad im having. Thank alot, snake :v
17 Oct 2021, 12:44 PM
#18
avatar of Heavy Sapper

Posts: 1082


This state seems to be exclusive for this model so far. I looked into the 17pdr case, but the helmet is still visible there, just misaligned. Therefor it cannot be removed in other cases.

There is a way to remove backpacks though, I remember this was asked a while back somewhere.

state_machine_name: flamethrower_state
do_action_state_name: unarmed

Royal Engineer:

Sturmpioneer & Pioneer:




i have it worked with sapper but not ranger model, is there any side note on this state machine ?
i did noticed retrigged should be true on sapper.
17 Oct 2021, 13:02 PM
#19
avatar of SneakEye
Senior Modmaker Badge

Posts: 748 | Subs: 4

i have it worked with sapper but not ranger model, is there any side note on this state machine ?
i did noticed retrigged should be true on sapper.

It only works on the three engineer models so far, I couldn't get it to work for the Ranger model either.
17 Oct 2021, 14:15 PM
#20
avatar of Heavy Sapper

Posts: 1082


It only works on the three engineer models so far, I couldn't get it to work for the Ranger model either.

well. It cant be helped then.
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

Board Info

167 users are online: 4 members and 163 guests
Protos Angelus, Mr4lexandr, Sturmpanther, M3g4s34n
56 posts in the last 24h
452 posts in the last week
1344 posts in the last month
Registered members: 26888
Welcome our newest member, Amicorum_CA
Most online: 1221 users on 25 Feb 2020, 12:03 PM