Login

russian armor

3v3 allied strategy / builds?

12 Apr 2016, 06:26 AM

I've been doing more 3v3's in recent times and while we win about as often as we lose, we're not really climbing the ranks. So I thought I'd ask for general ideas about specific builds to try.

Generally we play 2x UKF 1x USF, but this is flexible.

- UKF 1 builds MG, Inf section, then techs up to get sappers and mortar pit. AT gun comes to stall until Cromwell.
- UKF 2 builds MG, Bren carrier, then techs up and does basically the same thing.
- USF builds several rifles, then goes Captain, usually gets Pak Howitzer.

I may be missing a few things in the USF build order. Sometimes we get a sniper as needed as UKF.

But in 3v3, on a lot of maps we just get stomped. The More OKW, the worse it usually gets.

What are viable 3v3 builds / strategies?
12 Apr 2016, 06:40 AM
Donator 11

I am not a pro-player, but I would build 3 squads with the Brits before teching up (usually 1 MG + 2 Inf.), so that the team gets more control of the map in the beginning of the game.

I would also have a Sovjet-player in the team because of the Maxims against OKW. Maxims are pretty hard to counter in the beginning of the game as OKW.
12 Apr 2016, 09:56 AM

To clarify, do you mean 2 additional squads, or 2 total? Because I wind up with 2x inf sections usually.
12 Apr 2016, 10:26 AM
Donator 11

Either that I have 2 MGs + 2 Inf. or that I have 1 MG + 3 Inf. before I tech up. Depends on the situation. I never build Bren carrier in team games (because they die so fast), but is is possible to have 1 MG + 2 Inf. + Bren carrier before teching up.

But of course the fast 1 MG + 2 Inf. is possible when the other players gives support, for example when a Sovjet-player supports with Maxims so that the Brits can tech faster.