Login

russian armor

Infantry Spam and how to deal with it

21 Jan 2019, 14:20 PM

Hello folk. I am quite new in the game and since a couple of weeks, suddenly infantry spam tactics appeared in the game according to my observations especially Ally side.

Although I train mg's, flamethrowers, AA and couldn't handle against inf spam tactics. I don't know that only I am facing with these tactics but right now don't wanna play this game as a Wehrmacht.

Just 2 weeks ago I was facing with mix squads and armies but now suddenly infantries are everywhere. Of course not every tactic should be based on tanks or AT but its not only 1-2 games.

What do you think about it?

What you can suggest me to deal with this tactic?
21 Jan 2019, 16:14 PM

Моstly depends on who you are versing.

IF SOVIETS T0(conscripts spam), proceed to MG, MG bunkers and pzgrens ambushes. Stay with your grens as far as possible and try to stay in cover. Don't let your squads travel on their own, always support it with something.
IF SOVIETS T1(penal spam and clown-car with flamer) - you pretty much dead. Try 2 grens, 2 MG, and always keep at least one gren squad close to MG to snare diving M3. Mines are your best frends at that point. Remember, penals are easy to suppress, but they have satchels, don't let them get too close.

IF USF INF. HEAVVY SPAM(5 or more rifles on the field), then build all your playstyle around garrisons and heavvy cover - americans have pretty much nothing to clear those out. Also, might be possible to go for early 222 or even 444 to dive for their ambulance - this should turn the tide.
21 Feb 2019, 12:26 PM

[For 2v2]

What I've been doing is extended T1 (so extra MG/Grens), get fast T3 and rush an Ostwind out (I skip T2, then quickly back teck for a pak.

Now Ostwind standard is only going to do so much and likely get killed by cons/guards/penals + ZiS quite easily.