Login

russian armor

Newbie Needs Your Help

7 Feb 2020, 10:29 AM

I have been having a hard time since I started playing. I just can't seem to win matches that go into the late game. Multiple times I have lost to an enemy that has 50-100 VP. Either I win in early to mid game or just suffer later. I finally said to myself I need help so I came to the forums. I have played around 100 hours not including the soviet campaign. Here is the link to the replay.

Replay:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1d4J-Jpm28rKsnKJIbTquC7pV8Cyx1I5u/view?usp=drivesdk

I have tryed improving with watching 'tightrope' and 'helping hans' on youtube plus 'luvnest' on twitch. I guess I'll have to watch them more and learn. Also read coh2.org forums and other guides on the internet.

Please tell me what I am doing wrong. I seem to not have any form of plan during the late game. Also I would rather lose by getting my ass kicked from a dominant player than like this, having a lead and the losing on the very end. Honestly, it hurts emotionally too much losing this way, as it would in any other activity.

Thank You.

Edit:

7 Feb 2020, 11:42 AM
Senior Moderator Badge

Hey there,

Go ahead and upload the replay to CoH2.org here. It will make replay reviews easier.

Also, remember to use this:

This link will make it easier to find your replay.
7 Feb 2020, 12:05 PM

Hey there,

Go ahead and upload the replay to CoH2.org here. It will make replay reviews easier.

Also, remember to use this:

This link will make it easier to find your replay.

Done. Thanks for the information.
7 Feb 2020, 12:15 PM

Hey man, I suggest starting off with 2v2, once you start feeling comfortable and get to know every unit and ability it has to offer switch to 1v1 (2v2 has more players afaik so games are sort of balanced) If you want to you can add me and I can explain you thing or two :)
7 Feb 2020, 12:26 PM

without watching the replay just a few notes: