Login

russian armor

Pit Large Net shaking animator set state

13 May 2019, 11:48 AM
#1
avatar of cookbros.racing

Posts: 15

So i managed to get the net shaking if gun firing at the artillery pit,

but it will not work at the large pit which i use for the Pak43

animator set state command is net up/down but it will not work.

I know that it was possible at the British Forces Beta so i guess i made somewhere an error can anyone help me?
15 May 2019, 17:22 PM
#2
avatar of SneakEye
Senior Modmaker Badge

Posts: 353 | Subs: 3

The net state seems broken indeed, but I found an alternative:

Name: main_gun_state
Value: fire
15 May 2019, 17:51 PM
#3
avatar of cookbros.racing

Posts: 15

Hmm,

that seems not to work for me i used this code:

animator_set_state:

state_machine_name: main_gun_state
do_action_state_name: fire

Which command do you use for undo_action_state_name?


15 May 2019, 17:56 PM
#4
avatar of SneakEye
Senior Modmaker Badge

Posts: 353 | Subs: 3

I only tested the plain animation in the worldbuilder, but will test it in a tuning pack now.

Edit:
It needs to be activated in the fire action of the weapon with a target action to target the pit. I used 'ready' as undo_action_state_name:
15 May 2019, 19:13 PM
#5
avatar of cookbros.racing

Posts: 15

I know how the activation works in general this is my file:



OK i have now a net shaking effect but looks a bit ugly the one in British Forces Alpha/Beta was way better
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

Board Info

54 users are online: 4 members and 50 guests
Spanky, Justin xv, SturmtigerCobra, achpawel
141 posts in the last 24h
967 posts in the last week
5847 posts in the last month
Registered members: 35669
Welcome our newest member, ynuvonimo
Most online: 805 users on 28 Oct 2018, 01:04 AM