Login

russian armor

Need help vs brit emplacements

11 May 2018, 20:43 PM

Hi. I am a new player and i'm trying to figure out how to fight againts british installations as wermacht.

As soon as i retreat my forces when i come back to the vital point i see that anti air cannon. It destroys my light vehicles my infranty and even my mortars with an air barrage. I know i could move my mortar team but i am not skillful enough to do all that micro. If i stay with mortar team a grenadier dies somewhere else.

I know i am still new to the game but when i build bunkers some tank destroys them when i try to destroy their emplacements everything goes wrong

It is annoying because they build those things on every vital point and even on my fuel!! And before i destroy 1 with all my forcers they build elite infranty and tanks that obliterate my mortars

Any tips?
11 May 2018, 20:59 PM

as a General rule it is a lot easier to help someone if you provide a replay, that way peaple can see your mistakes

a General tip is to attack ground on the Emplacement if you only have a pak and no mortar, not every shot will hit but still
11 May 2018, 23:23 PM

The old school method for dealing with emplacements is mortar halftrack using incendiary shells- most bang for your buck damage wise and is hard to kill with counter barrage. Spearhead is best commander to use it with.
11 May 2018, 23:55 PM

The old school method for dealing with emplacements is mortar halftrack using incendiary shells- most bang for your buck damage wise and is hard to kill with counter barrage. Spearhead is best commander to use it with.

Thanks!
12 May 2018, 01:38 AM

Thanks!

Oh and commanders with the LeFH howitzer work even better too. Mechanized is a pretty good one since spotting scopes and command tank are pretty solid abilities.
25 Jul 2018, 03:53 AM

Just build a single mortar or LeFH, literally, thats all you have to do.
9 Sep 2018, 05:49 AM

jump backJump back to quoted post25 Jul 2018, 03:53 AMCODGUY