Login

russian armor

Hotkeys and tactical map

19 Apr 2013, 23:21 PM
#1
avatar of Renegade578

Posts: 1

Does anybody have a layout of the default hotkeys in COH2? The main one I'm looking for is the tactical map. I can't seem to figure it out. I play on a notebook so I don't have a number pad. I don't know if I'm just really stupid, but I can't even find a button on the screen to open the tactical map. In vCOH I'm used to just clicking the button by the minimap, but they seemed to have done away with that in COH2.....
19 Apr 2013, 23:51 PM
#2
avatar of AmiPolizeiFunk
Admin Black Badge
Patrion 15

Posts: 15770 | Subs: 15

Without a numpad (tac map is num0), you'll have to make a little autohotkey script to bind that character to another key. The current tacmap is just a placeholder for the real tacmap which will be implemented later.
20 Apr 2013, 15:39 PM
#3
avatar of Matanza

Posts: 102

The hotkey for exit is silly. When your units are in a building, the hotkey to exit is "Q". When you are in a vehicle, the hotkey is "E". Genius. Make it be in "A" for God sake.

Also, you build defenses with pios and engiees with "S", but with conscripts you do it with "A". Genius²
10 May 2014, 18:11 PM
#4
avatar of NorthWeapon
Donator 11

Posts: 358 | Subs: 2

Without a numpad (tac map is num0), you'll have to make a little autohotkey script to bind that character to another key. The current tacmap is just a placeholder for the real tacmap which will be implemented later.


Can you please elaborate on this Ami? There's going to be a "real tacmap" !?! Is it going to replace the current one? What features will it have?
10 May 2014, 18:28 PM
#5
avatar of akosi

Posts: 1735

Permanently Banned
Necroing as first post,nice, you will have a good place here. I shall call you Mini Me.

Back to topic, as i know there wasnot a tactical map in beta or something like that.
But i remember that the minimap was so small you couldnot see anything.
10 May 2014, 18:34 PM
#6
avatar of Senseo1990

Posts: 261

jump backJump back to quoted post20 Apr 2013, 15:39 PMMatanza
The hotkey for exit is silly. When your units are in a building, the hotkey to exit is "Q". When you are in a vehicle, the hotkey is "E". Genius. Make it be in "A" for God sake.

Also, you build defenses with pios and engiees with "S", but with conscripts you do it with "A". Genius²


That Post by Ami was made before the game was released. There was a different more basic Tac Map back then.
14 Mar 2015, 16:57 PM
#7
avatar of Trubbbel

Posts: 544

Which hotkey for the camera to follow unit?
15 Mar 2015, 23:56 PM
#8
avatar of Trubbbel

Posts: 544

The answer is hold right mouse button and double click portrait :)
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • Oberkommando West flag ihitto(wwU) (In the ROKN)
  • Soviets flag VonAsten
uploaded by vonAsten

Board Info

256 posts in the last 24h
2005 posts in the last week
10898 posts in the last month
Registered members: 16053
Welcome our newest member, rafal
Most online: 775 users on 26 Oct 2014, 01:01 AM