Login

russian armor

Old Overwatch Flare Ability

1 Dec 2019, 12:56 PM
#1
avatar of Rigwaz

Posts: 48

Does anyone have the OKW Overwatch flare ability from a previous patch or know how to make it work like that again?

The old version automatically placed the flare when you captured points.
1 Dec 2019, 13:22 PM
#2
avatar of SneakEye
Senior Modmaker Badge

Posts: 611 | Subs: 3

This was located in the territory points, in ebps/gameplay/territory_fuel_point_mp/strategic_point_ext/captured_actions. (also in territory_munitions_point_mp and territory_point_mp)

The old file: https://www.dropbox.com/s/1zwzxyct357i9mq/territory_fuel_point_mp_old.xml?dl=0
2 Dec 2019, 08:36 AM
#3
avatar of Rigwaz

Posts: 48

I dont suppose it is possible to edit that extension and copy/paste it somehow?

2 Dec 2019, 08:40 AM
#4
avatar of SneakEye
Senior Modmaker Badge

Posts: 611 | Subs: 3

That should be possible:
Clone the vanilla file in your mod and close the Attribute Editor. Then open your file and my file in a texteditor and copy the 'captured_actions' part.
2 Dec 2019, 08:49 AM
#5
avatar of Rigwaz

Posts: 48

I went in with the editor and tried clicking all the right things...
but when I went to test it something didn't work.

I was using a commander that I had granted the overwatch ability to (noting to change the correct requirements to : any in list for that part).

I will give that a try.
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • Oberkommando West flag |Zeva| The Angry Dutchman
  • U.S. Forces flag Nicko
uploaded by Stijndee

Board Info

237 users are online: 2 members and 235 guests
8lydiac412yr2, borobadger
84 posts in the last 24h
726 posts in the last week
3216 posts in the last month
Registered members: 28837
Welcome our newest member, 8lydiac412yr2
Most online: 1221 users on 25 Feb 2020, 12:03 PM