Login

russian armor

Operation Charlie Fox All-Star Ballot and Map Reveal

highlight
We're gonna get the Operation Charlie Fox party started with an Opening Ceremony All-Star 4v4 Show-Match! You pick the players, and we'll invite them to wallop each other in a 4v4 Best-of-3 extravaganza on a brand new custom map. This first-of-its-kind event will take place on:

September 19th, 2015 at 15:00h GMT

That's:

  • 08:00h PDT in Vancouver
  • 11:00h EDT in New York
  • 16:00h BST in London
  • 17:00h CEST in Berlin
  • 18:00h MSK in Moscow, and
  • 01:00h (+1 day) AEST in Sydney

It will be broadcasted, live, on:



The Selection Process


The participants of this match will be selected by the fans! Each COH2.ORG user gets 10 votes, and the top 10 vote-getters will become our 2015 #OCF All-Stars. The top vote-getter will captain one side, and the 2nd-most vote-getter will captain the other side. Out of the pool of 8 remaining All-Stars, the Team Captains will pick their teams.

Team Captain #1 will get first pick, and then Team Captain #2 will get "second-and-two." They will then alternate picks until the pool is exhausted. Each team will have 5 players. In the 4v4 All-Star Match Best-of-3, Team Captains must ensure that every All-Star player that shows up plays at least once!


The Nominees and Ballot


Your 2015 Operation Charlie Fox All-Star Nominees are:

  • luvnest
  • Siberian
  • HelpingHans
  • VonIvan
  • RedxWings
  • Cruzz
  • Quentin
  • jesulin
  • BartonPL
  • ImperialDane
  • OMGPOP
  • Cpt.Molo
  • Romeo
  • CieZ
  • momo4sho
  • Aimstrong
  • CaptainSPrice
  • DevM
  • AmiPolizeiFunk
  • Sepha
  • Katitof
  • Twister
  • ihitto
  • iTzDusty
  • Lenny12346
  • E-zy
  • cataclaw
  • StephennJF
  • vietnam_giap13
  • VonKluge
  • Crazyman64335
  • LemonJuice

To cast your votes, go to the:



All-Star Match Map Reveal




The 2015 Operation Charlie Fox All-Star Match will be played on a brand new custom map by our very own Master Mapmaker, MonolithicBacon. Playable in both 3v3 and 4v4 modes, (6-8) Hill 400 is now available for download in the Steam Workshop (link after the screenies & vid).


!Hill 400 uses a rare, circular design as a method of driving all competitors towards each other and leaving very little room to hide. While not the largest map, Hill 400 can be broken down into three significant features:

  • The Hilltop - This major area in the middle of the map holds the only munitions points and a Victory Point. An array of dominant defensive positions are available; including bunkers, trenches, and tank-trap walls.

  • Northern Forest/Southern Forest - These corner areas consist of dense forests and buildings separated by roadways. Each has a fuel point which is connected by easily contestable cut-off points.

  • Encircling Road - This roadway runs around the entire map, surrounding the hill itself. Several territory points can be located on this roadway and most contribute towards the maps various cut-offs. Holding the roadway may prove difficult, particularly in defensive situations, but whoever controls it controls the flow of resources.
MonoBaco


Tactical Map



Who will be the King of the Hill? Axis or Allies?


Screenshots



Concrete remains at the top of the hill in the middle of the map. There will be blood!



Ammo point in the foreground with the central Victory Point under fire in the background



Controlling the watchtowers and bunkers is the first step to controlling the hill



The northern Victory Point (left) and fuel point (right)



The southern fuel point (foreground) and Victory Point (beyond the trees)


Video Walkthrough



MonolithicBacon takes you on a tour of his new map, (6-8) Hill 400


Get the map!


Press the big green "Subscribe" button:



Are you hyped for Operation Charlie Fox? Let us know what you think of the Opening Ceremony
and the new custom map, Hill 400, in the comments below.
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • The British Forces flag pureimagination
  • U.S. Forces flag Artavick
  • Ostheer flag AshA
  • Oberkommando West flag pfc
uploaded by Smartie

Board Info

210 users are online: 9 members and 201 guests
Mazianni, Cyru$, The amazing Chandler, OrangePest, ShadowLinkX37, Doomlord52, A_E, Juan El Stalin, Sturmpanther
182 posts in the last 24h
1304 posts in the last week
6624 posts in the last month
Registered members: 80608
Welcome our newest member, glass368fu
Most online: 1221 users on 25 Feb 2020, 12:03 PM