Login

russian armor

No Headquarters

2 Oct 2019, 00:31 AM
#1
avatar of Major Shentypoo

Posts: 140

what is the required posses to go through for making it so I dont need to have a HQ and make my units spawn in from off map. Thanks
2 Oct 2019, 06:51 AM
#2
avatar of RagnarTheGamer
Master Modmaker Badge

Posts: 317

what is the required posses to go through for making it so I dont need to have a HQ and make my units spawn in from off map. Thanks


It is possible to do with a win condition pack. But you would have to write a new win condition where having no HQ dosent resolve in losing the match. Because if you would do it without your own win condition your game would have ended as soon as your game started.
2 Oct 2019, 10:04 AM
#3
avatar of Major Shentypoo

Posts: 140



It is possible

thanks mate, is there any tutorials that you would recommend that could push me in the right direction for doing that? thanks

2 Oct 2019, 13:53 PM
#4
avatar of RagnarTheGamer
Master Modmaker Badge

Posts: 317


thanks mate, is there any tutorials that you would recommend that could push me in the right direction for doing that? thanks



Well, there is no step by step tutorial on your problem. The only tutorial there is on how to set up the win condition pack.



But if you follow the tutorial I prepared a simple code to make the game to run even when you have no HQ.

This is for the .win file.
Code
name = "<yourModName>"
scar_file = "data:scar/winconditions/<yourScarFileName>.scar"
fe_name = "<yourModName>"
fe_priority = 0
score_display = time
show_time = true
entity_replacements =
{
{
original = "victory_point",
replacement = "territory_point_mp",
}
}
starting_building_replacements =
{
{
original = "bunker",
replacement = "",
},
{
original = "default_mp",
starting_buildings =
{
{
race = "west_german",
building = "",
starting_squads =
{
"",
},
},
{
race = "german",
building = "",
starting_squads =
{
"",
},
},
{
race = "soviet",
building = "",
starting_squads =
{
"",
},
},
{
race = "aef",
building = "",
starting_squads =
{
"",
},
},
{
race = "british",
building = "",
starting_squads =
{
"",
},
},
},
}
}


This will remove all bunkers, HQs and starting squads.

And this is how your .scar file should look.
Code
import("ScarUtil.scar")
import("Fatalities/Fatalities.scar")

local function WinCondition_Init()

end

Scar_AddInit(WinCondition_Init)


Basically, if you build this mod and play it with it your HQs will be removed and there is no winning condition so the game would last forever.

So if you would like to create your own winning condition I can recommend this SCAR documentation where you can find all the functions you can use in your code.

I hope this helped. If you have any further questions I will be happy to answer them.
2 Oct 2019, 14:34 PM
#5
avatar of Major Shentypoo

Posts: 140

I hope this helped. If you have any further questions I will be happy to answer them.


thanks really big help this was
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Livestreams

Offline

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • U.S. Forces flag cblanco ★
  • The British Forces flag 보드카 중대
  • Oberkommando West flag VonManteuffel
  • Ostheer flag Heartless Jäger
uploaded by XXxxHeartlessxxXX

Board Info

474 users are online: 474 guests
4 posts in the last 24h
31 posts in the last week
85 posts in the last month
Registered members: 44633
Welcome our newest member, RoadsideAssistance
Most online: 2043 users on 29 Oct 2023, 01:04 AM