Login

russian armor

What Can I Do If My Squads Get Killed With One Shot?

8 Jun 2017, 23:21 PM

Do you need AT so you can build anti-everything-that-is-early bofors? Do you need weapons that shreds enemy infantry? 1 commander can give all you need to you. Totaly BS.
9 Jun 2017, 00:06 AM

I know this game can be frustrating, but the way you wrote your post makes it seem like you aren't really ready for constructive criticism. I'm gonna risk it, however, and review this one anyway.
9 Jun 2017, 00:23 AM

Yes, i wrote it while angry but i am always open for criticism for this game. I am not experienced player and want to learn more about it.

Thanks for caring.
9 Jun 2017, 00:51 AM

For a not experienced player you played very well. A few careless squad losses but overall your play is good, micro wise. Here are my notes on your game:

At 3 min in, you commit to a fight with your volks capping the fuel. Your opponent had all his units at the fight, while you are missing one. If you are capping with a squad in this situation, stall! Back off, sit behind cover. You will gain an advantage with map control, but you will lose it if you waste manpower fighting with inferior numbers.

At 4:40 or so, you are sneaking the raketen towards the bren, but then you move the volks towards the bren. Play back and let the bren feel safe if you want to surprise it. You do a good job getting it anyway in a bit.

You have tons of muni at 6 min, lay some mines with the sturmpios! They were capping a sector your volks were capping instead.

There was a chance to kill the bofors at 8:00. Your volks is taking zero damage from the bofors, and your raketen is idle a screen away.

Until the raketen has vet 1, move it uncloaked.

You continue to drive the p2 too close to the tank hunters and get its engine damaged. You lose map control because of this. Keep it at max range vs AT infantry.