Login

russian armor

UKF AI do not build Bofors AA gun and 3 inch mortar anymore

18 Apr 2017, 11:35 AM
#1
avatar of Jxgg-Jimmy

Posts: 27

Not at all! after the new patch updated.

game version: 4.0.0.21708

How to fix it,please?
18 Apr 2017, 13:49 PM
#2
avatar of le_saucisson_masque

Posts: 405 | Subs: 1

play against real players ?
18 Apr 2017, 14:20 PM
#3
avatar of Jxgg-Jimmy

Posts: 27

play against real players ?


play against AI players
18 Apr 2017, 15:00 PM
#4
avatar of le_saucisson_masque

Posts: 405 | Subs: 1

no, i answered your question "how to fix it?"
the answer is "play against real players".

There is matchmaking stuff so you should be put vs people as good (or bad) as you, and it will get rid of AI bug.

+ COH2 ai is very dumb, use maphack and ressource cheat to increase its difficulty but even on the hardest level, it will still moove a sniper right into a mg bunker and not even retreat it.

That's not very interesting to play against.
19 Apr 2017, 10:50 AM
#5
avatar of Olhausen

Posts: 147

@ le_saucisson_masque: Lets me explain what I learned in the past 3 years of modding in COH2

. Most of the people who play mods is PvE players.If you are a mod maker you need to pay attention in the AI because you will lose users if you dont fix the AI
. Most to the times in PvP games players drops, or quit rage and then an AI take control of the player who leaves. If you have a dumb AI the game will be ruin.

@ Jxgg-Jimmy I dont Question... is the AI dont building those structures in your mod ? try to do some changes in the

categories/ai/ai_squad

and redirect vanilla blue prints to your own ones.
I hope it could help

Regards
Olhausen
19 Apr 2017, 12:16 PM
#6
avatar of le_saucisson_masque

Posts: 405 | Subs: 1

@Olhausen my bad, didn't take this into consideration.

@ Jxgg-Jimmy : You should try to PM MR.SMITH or another MOD maker hanging around on coh2.org, incase they don't see your thread.

19 Apr 2017, 12:19 PM
#7
avatar of Jxgg-Jimmy

Posts: 27

no, i answered your question "how to fix it?"
the answer is "play against real players".

There is matchmaking stuff so you should be put vs people as good (or bad) as you, and it will get rid of AI bug.

+ COH2 ai is very dumb, use maphack and ressource cheat to increase its difficulty but even on the hardest level, it will still moove a sniper right into a mg bunker and not even retreat it.

That's not very interesting to play against.


Sorry,I can't find items,values like "matchmaking", "play against real players" in any of the gategories,
especially in ai_settings\default_skirmish_hard

and Enums\ai_difficulty can not be modified.


Can you give some hints?
19 Apr 2017, 12:29 PM
#8
avatar of Jxgg-Jimmy

Posts: 27


@ Jxgg-Jimmy : You should try to PM MR.SMITH or another MOD maker hanging around on coh2.org, incase they don't see your thread.



Thank you
19 Apr 2017, 12:36 PM
#9
avatar of le_saucisson_masque

Posts: 405 | Subs: 1



Sorry,I can't find items,values like "matchmaking", "play against real players" in any of the gategories,
especially in ai_settings\default_skirmish_hard

and Enums\ai_difficulty can not be modified.


Can you give some hints?


forget about it :)
19 Apr 2017, 13:48 PM
#10
avatar of Jxgg-Jimmy

Posts: 27

@ le_saucisson_masque: Lets me explain what I learned in the past 3 years of modding in COH2

. Most of the people who play mods is PvE players.If you are a mod maker you need to pay attention in the AI because you will lose users if you dont fix the AI
. Most to the times in PvP games players drops, or quit rage and then an AI take control of the player who leaves. If you have a dumb AI the game will be ruin.

@ Jxgg-Jimmy I dont Question... is the AI dont building those structures in your mod ? try to do some changes in the

categories/ai/ai_squad

and redirect vanilla blue prints to your own ones.
I hope it could help

Regards
Olhausen


I mean,UKF AI do not build Bofors AA gun and 3 inch mortar,even not using any mod,after the new offical game patch updated.

ai_squad\races\british\soldiers\default\ukf_default_soldier

I set "1.squad_bluprint" to

attributes\sbps\races\british\team_weapons\bofors\brit_bofors_40mm_autocannon_squad_mp

set "2.squad_bluprint" to
attributes\sbps\races\british\team_weapons\mortar_team_3_inch\brit_3_inch_mortar_team_mp

But that not works,and it makes pak43 AT gun do not fire at any target.
21 Apr 2017, 04:05 AM
#11
avatar of Olhausen

Posts: 147

Sorry to not have another idea, I hope someone else here could have another option.
21 Apr 2017, 11:07 AM
#12
avatar of Jxgg-Jimmy

Posts: 27

Sorry to not have another idea, I hope someone else here could have another option.



Anyway, thank you for your kindness!:)
21 Apr 2017, 14:05 PM
#13
avatar of ferwiner
Donator 11

Posts: 2074

I think you should contact the WBP/GCSP team about this. A thread in bugs subforum may also do more than here if the problem is also occuring in non modded game.
23 Apr 2017, 13:48 PM
#14
avatar of Jxgg-Jimmy

Posts: 27

I think you should contact the WBP/GCSP team about this. A thread in bugs subforum may also do more than here if the problem is also occuring in non modded game.


Thank you for this.
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • Soviets flag Earth
  • Oberkommando West flag SoE-Sturmpanther-
uploaded by Sturmpanther

Board Info

96 users are online: 9 members and 87 guests
StorminaTcup, WhitteHawk, drChengele, AtomicRockets, ullumulu, Vipper, LimaOscarMike, Lance, Hector
123 posts in the last 24h
897 posts in the last week
4483 posts in the last month
Registered members: 19179
Welcome our newest member, SethHalliday
Most online: 775 users on 26 Oct 2014, 01:01 AM