Login

russian armor

1on1 / 2on2 - beginner / noob questions

30 Oct 2016, 16:06 PM

Hi im new to okw and coh 2 in general. I decided that okw is my go to faction to play. I like the idea of starving units but with high quality equipment. (I hope thats correct ;) ) i have some questions regarding okw.

- i dont have scavenge doctrine. Is it essential for playing okw to the full potential?

- whats the main disadvantage playing okw and how will my enemies exploit that?

- what are the main advantages?

- are there any mistakes i have to avoid at all costs?

- do i have to choose between t1 and t2? I dont know if puma and stuka is worth it

- what is the best tank to deal with lets say fireflys? The stugs feel so weak. Tiger? Panther? Any call in tanks? What are the general purposes for each tank?

- which commanders are usefull 1on1 and 2on2 with ostheer companion?

Ty in advance
30 Oct 2016, 16:57 PM

Hello! For your questions:

1, Yes, Scavenge is the most well-rounded, viable doctrine that's almost a must-have in your loadout. It gives you good, infiltration sniper units, Ostwind (OKW doesn't have it by default!, it CAN help you overcome the disadvantage after light vehicles rolled out. It's good against infantry, planes and the light vehicles that will be on the field by the time you get it. Another ability, probably hands-down the best cost-effective arty in the game (after the 7.5 cm ISG support ability from OST mech assault commander). An improved salvage that gives you +5 fuel (standard salvage) and +15 munitions (that's the upgrade). It also gives you a nice grenade assault that's good for garrison cleaning (if you want to knock down a wooden house from full HP, it's your best bet) as it costs 15 munitions and every alive member in the squad throws one.