Login

russian armor

Hey! Aspiring caster here.

24 Sep 2016, 00:41 AM

Hey guys, I'm bitwise.
Some people ask about the name - just like the words clockwise, lengthwise, etc., it just means related to bits (binary digits). I was an IRC operator in a computer enthusiast channel and it was a triple entendre.

I've been playing Company of Heroes since the first release, and have quite a bit of experience in other strategy games (RTSes like Dawn of War, Starcraft, Warcraft, C&C, etc, also turn-based like Civilization and Warlords). I spend most of my game time not getting better against humans, but theory-crafting and testing game mechanics, which is most easily done versus AIs.

I started making YouTube videos on gaming in 2006, though I never got serious about it, and I've retired my old content. I recently started making CoH 2 videos again and would love it if you could check them out and give me any feedback on them.

My channel is here: The Bitwise

Here's an embed of my latest attempt:
(I know there were a few times where I just let the camera sit somewhere uninteresting while I was talking, I'll make sure to work on that in the future)

Thanks for all the work you guys do keeping this community running and offering services like the replay library.
24 Sep 2016, 03:01 AM
Senior Social Media Manager Badge

Initial opinion: Your style of casting seems to be catered to entry level gamers. This isn't a negative or positive thing, it's just a fact. If you channel that, maybe trying to cast instructional games from your viewers, I think you could do something interesting. I would definitely stick around to see what you would do with that kind of formula.
It is important, though, that you play the game to some extent to keep your understanding of the game fresh in your mind. Otherwise, you may start giving tainted advice after a while like some casters I've seen.

Please ask me if you have any questions.
24 Sep 2016, 16:03 PM