Login

russian armor

IceH

4 Jan 2013, 11:42 AM

Hey guys !

Since I started writing a couple of comments in several CoH related forums, I wanted to take the chance and present myself in here ^^

My Name is Hendrik "IceH" Ruhe and I'm not only the leader of the German team "Sgeht" (www.sgeht.org)
but I'm also a Manager at the German eSports agency "Freaks 4U Gaming".

But let me tell you the story of my eSports life so far:

Once upon a time I studied "Media and Entertainment Management" at Stenden University in Leeuwarden (Netherlands). My dream was to work in either Game Development/Publishing or in Football management (or soccer for all those Non-Europeans).

During my studies I always wanted to start gaming again. Like: Real. I played a lot of Unreal Tournament '99, or rather the CS like mod "Tactical Ops", but I wanted more.
One German online download store had one listing mistake and offered CoH Gold Edition for 20€ and Tales of Valor, which was just released, for 9,99€. I love games, know every game release quite well and so I realized the mistake, remembered the great game of a LAN Event, and bought it. I didn't just buy it but I simply made all my buddies buy it as well. Was quite a job but in the end like 5 of the gamer buddies I got during studying joined me on this ride to hell. It was an amazing time. We played almost every evening, participated in the first GR Tournaments and watched the very first Sunday Night Fight on my beamer in the living room with popcorn and my girlfriend bringing us beer. It was a wonderful time.