Login

russian armor

Archiver.exe Fails to Intialize SGA FIles

9 Jan 2022, 04:18 AM
#1
avatar of Natustell

Posts: 9

I need to extract Data.sga to edit my keybindings, but Archiver.exe is "failing to intialize the archive". Any help?

Command Prompt Readout:

D:\Steam\steamapps\common\Company of Heroes 2>Archive.exe -a Data.sga -e F:\Temporary\Data.sga_Extracted
01:45:01.18 Version.cpp - translation info queried modulefilename D:\Steam\steamapps\common\Company of Heroes 2\Archive.exe, len 1644
error: failed to initialize archive 'Data.sga'
12 Jan 2022, 10:23 AM
#2
avatar of General_Starlord

Posts: 33

An easier way to view and extract SGAs is to use the archive viewer in Company of Heroes 2 Tools.
21 Jan 2022, 03:11 AM
#3
avatar of Natustell

Posts: 9

An easier way to view and extract SGAs is to use the archive viewer in Company of Heroes 2 Tools.


Thanks, that was way easier. I extracted data.sga and made the necessary changes to keydefaults.lua.

How do I repack the files into a new data.sga so I can replace the default data.sga?

I could not find any working download links for Copernicus's SGA Packer, which appears to be the only one that exists.
30 Jan 2022, 16:50 PM
#4
avatar of General_Starlord

Posts: 33

If you look for and download Corsix's Mod Studio that has the ability to create SGA's.
31 Jan 2022, 09:01 AM
#5
avatar of Natustell

Posts: 9

If you look for and download Corsix's Mod Studio that has the ability to create SGA's.


I downloaded Corsix's Mod Studio. I do not see the SGA Packer nor do I see any of the tabs shown in this guide: https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1111290159

All I see is the Welcome tab.

How do I access the SGA Packer?
6 Feb 2022, 15:27 PM
#6
avatar of General_Starlord

Posts: 33

Use the "Load single SGA" to load any SGA (doesn't matter what it is) and you will be able to access the tools tab where the SGA packer is.
9 May 2022, 10:14 AM
#7
avatar of Natustell

Posts: 9

Use the "Load single SGA" to load any SGA (doesn't matter what it is) and you will be able to access the tools tab where the SGA packer is.


Using "Load Single SGA" on data.sga results in the following error:

1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest
GCS3: Quarter Finals

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • Oberkommando West flag Oziligath
  • The British Forces flag T.R. Sidewinder
uploaded by Oziligath

Board Info

73 users are online: 5 members and 68 guests
Protos Angelus, Kurobane, Vipper, Esxile, Crecer13
14 posts in the last 24h
205 posts in the last week
988 posts in the last month
Registered members: 31984
Welcome our newest member, thecodework
Most online: 1221 users on 25 Feb 2020, 12:03 PM