Login

russian armor

Star Crossed Cup 5

highlight
Company of Heroes 2's December Balance Update is now here and that means it's time for only one thing... the return of Star Crossed Cup!


Tournament Details

  • Single Elimination
  • 1v1
  • 64 Slots (Higher seeds get priority in the event of too many check-ins)
  • Best of 3, Semifinals & Finals will be Best of 5


Signups and Prize pool


The prize pool will be crowdfunded through Matcherino. Signups will also be done through it. Links can be found at the end of the article, next to the credits.


Schedule


Check-ins: Saturday, Jan 13, 13:00 UTC (8AM EST, 2PM CET)

Rounds 1, 2 & 3: Saturday, Jan 13, 14:00 UTC (9AM EST, 3PM CET)

Round 4 & Semifinals: Sunday, Jan 14, 14:00 UTC (9AM EST, 3PM CET)

Finals: Monday, Jan 15, time TBA according to finalists' availability


Check-ins


Players must check in prior to the start of the tournament by leaving a message in the Steam group chat room. Check-ins last for 45 minutes. Afterwards, the brackets are generated.


Submissions


The winner of a match must alert the referees in the Steam group chat, in order to to advance in the brackets.

In the event of a disconnect/dispute, please submit replays to COH2.ORG for an evaluation by a referee. They will either declare a winner, or facilitate a rematch.


Coverage


I will try to cast as many series as I can (live or otherwise) but, obviously, I will only be able to cast so many! I encourage other casters to pick up the tourney games if they want. I'll be streaming all casts live on Twitch and uploading videos afterward on YouTube.


Rules



Faction Selection


Player A is the top seed and player B is the bottom seed. A plays as Axis in game 1 and Allies in game 2.

Game 1: B declares SOV/USF/UKF, then A declares OST/OKW.

Game 2: B declares OST/OKW, then A declares SOV/USF/UKF.

Game 3: The VP Winner declares Allies or Axis and then his faction, then the VP Loser chooses from the remaining side and declares their pick.


Maps


Round 1: Lost Glider

Round 2: Minsk Pocket

Round 3: Crossroads

Round 4: Faymonville Approach

Semifinals & Finals by vetos:
  • Angoville
  • Crossroads
  • Faymonville Approach
  • Kholodny Ferma Summer
  • Arnhem Checkpoint
  • Lost Glider
  • Minsk Pocket
  • Crossing in the Woods


Starting Positions


On 2 player maps, Allies always start in position 1.

On 4 player maps, Allies may choose between positions 1 and 2, Axis may choose between 3 and 4.


No Shows & Breaks


If you need a break between games, notify your opponent. Your breaks must not exceed 15 minutes, including any delay in contacting your opponent. Taking excessive breaks or otherwise delaying the tournament may result in disqualification. When it is time to play, contact with your opponent immediately and begin your games. If your opponent does not show up for 15 minutes, they will forfeit the round. Contact a referee and you will be advanced.


Vetos for Semifinals & Finals


The players take turns vetoing maps until 3 maps remain, starting with Player B, the bottom seed. Player A picks the map for Game 1 & Game 2 from the 3 maps. Player B will pick the map for Game 3 & Game 4. The last remaining map is for Game 5 if necessary.
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • Soviets flag Refero
  • Oberkommando West flag [L2P]BartonPL
uploaded by Sturmpanther

Board Info

141 users are online: 10 members and 131 guests
Osinyagov, Peenar Battalion, blvckdream, Siphon X., il capitano, JohnSmith, BartonPL, FelixTHM, roll0, Sturmpanther
160 posts in the last 24h
1080 posts in the last week
7093 posts in the last month
Registered members: 23594
Welcome our newest member, Onlinerentalcarsuae
Most online: 775 users on 26 Oct 2014, 01:01 AM