Login

russian armor

Snowstorm

5 Dec 2014, 18:09 PM
#1
avatar of makkavelli

Posts: 5

I know its a common topic, but I still cant get a real snowstorm to work. I mean I select some things in transition and there are snowstorms in my map, but pioneers cant build fires and my infantry does not freeze.

What am I missing?! I just started to make maps a week ago and I was a real noob, (still am), so please be nice :)

makka
5 Dec 2014, 18:12 PM
#2
6 Dec 2014, 13:37 PM
#3
avatar of makkavelli

Posts: 5

Thx alot for that hint.

I now extracted the files from data.csga, Put the don_river... in the world builders scenario -> atmosphere properties. I saved the following to the Irsch"_ID.scar file and it still doesnt work:


-------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

import("ScarUtil.scar")
import("Systems/BlizzardMulitplayer.scar")

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- [[ ONINIT ]]
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

function OnInit()


MP_BlizzardInit("data:art/scenarios/presets/atmosphere/DLC/mp_don_river_01_blizzard.aps" ,"data:art/scenarios/presets/atmosphere/DLC/mp_don_river_01.aps", nil, nil, true, nil)

end

function OnInitID()
--Population cap override value
g_popCapOverRide = 300

for i = 1, World_GetPlayerCount() do
local player = World_GetPlayerAt(i)
Player_SetPopCapOverride(player, g_popCapOverRide)
end

-- [[ Markers ]]

-- [[ Squad Groups ]]

-- [[ Entity Groups ]]

end


It loads the atmosphere, but it doesnt sent blizzards, nor do the pioneers have the ability to build campfires.

I know there has to be a mistake somewhere but I really dont find it... Help, please?! I would really love to get this to work...
6 Dec 2014, 15:04 PM
#4
avatar of IronMedic

Posts: 318

Use this code, and save it in in "mapname".scar (not "mapname_ID".scar), and if this file does not exist you have to manually create a new text-file and save it as "mapname".scar using the file-format "All Types(*.*)".

note: it can by default the first blizzard will hit between the 9-12 minute mark.

Code
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

import("ScarUtil.scar")
import("Systems/BlizzardMulitplayer.scar")

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- [[ ONINIT ]]
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

function OnInit()


MP_BlizzardInit("data:art/scenarios/presets/atmosphere/DLC/mp_don_river_01_blizzard.aps" ,"data:art/scenarios/presets/atmosphere/DLC/mp_don_river_01.aps", nil, nil, true, nil)
g_popCapOverRide = 300

for i = 1, World_GetPlayerCount() do
local player = World_GetPlayerAt(i)
Player_SetPopCapOverride(player, g_popCapOverRide)
end
end


Scar_AddInit(OnInit)
7 Dec 2014, 11:51 AM
#5
avatar of makkavelli

Posts: 5

Ah now I see why it didnt work. Thx. It works fine. If you are interessted. WinterinIrsch is the name of the map. Its online now.

Thx for your help :)
17 Jun 2020, 07:01 AM
#6
avatar of BoshelvikHall

Posts: 49

Use this code, and save it in in "mapname".scar (not "mapname_ID".scar), and if this file does not exist you have to manually create a new text-file and save it as "mapname".scar using the file-format "All Types(*.*)".

note: it can by default the first blizzard will hit between the 9-12 minute mark.

Code
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

import("ScarUtil.scar")
import("Systems/BlizzardMulitplayer.scar")

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- [[ ONINIT ]]
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

function OnInit()


MP_BlizzardInit("data:art/scenarios/presets/atmosphere/DLC/mp_don_river_01_blizzard.aps" ,"data:art/scenarios/presets/atmosphere/DLC/mp_don_river_01.aps", nil, nil, true, nil)
g_popCapOverRide = 300

for i = 1, World_GetPlayerCount() do
local player = World_GetPlayerAt(i)
Player_SetPopCapOverride(player, g_popCapOverRide)
end
end


Scar_AddInit(OnInit)



This doesn't work, my infantry dont freeze to death.
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • U.S. Forces flag cblanco ★
  • The British Forces flag 보드카 중대
  • Oberkommando West flag VonManteuffel
  • Ostheer flag Heartless Jäger
uploaded by XXxxHeartlessxxXX

Board Info

340 users are online: 1 member and 339 guests
*ncs*=EggEltee=NL
17 posts in the last 24h
43 posts in the last week
97 posts in the last month
Registered members: 44644
Welcome our newest member, felayo364
Most online: 2043 users on 29 Oct 2023, 01:04 AM