Login

russian armor

Updated Numeric Veterancy Mod(English)

26 Sep 2019, 17:37 PM
#21
avatar of Hannibal
Senior Moderator Badge

Posts: 2873 | Subs: 2

jump backJump back to quoted post25 Sep 2019, 20:26 PMzerocoh


$11171603 you can check ingame, it's the flamer+flares ability.


Thanks!
That makes it a bit easier and less likely to forget these keys than if we have to look it up every time.
26 Sep 2019, 20:44 PM
#22
avatar of zerocoh

Posts: 930

Can you guys make some sort of tutorial on how we can help you guys? I could contribute more if I knew more on how these work.
7 Oct 2019, 06:43 AM
#23
avatar of Shtrafniki Keeves

Posts: 25

jump backJump back to quoted post26 Sep 2019, 20:44 PMzerocoh
Can you guys make some sort of tutorial on how we can help you guys? I could contribute more if I knew more on how these work.

That is in the works! Thanks for your interest
7 Oct 2019, 06:46 AM
#24
avatar of Shtrafniki Keeves

Posts: 25

Experimental build with known Sturmpioneer vet 4 issue. I removed a lot of Harold's edits simply due to inability to verify everything as relevant still. Of course keeping egregious spelling error corrections. This is a test of possibly being more modular and having veterancy info more easily merged with new patches. Try it out and give feedback. This is a big change

Edit: New link with Sturmpioneers and Airborne Guards fixed. Latest map patch keys added. http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?file_id=71831353281780019126
Iri
18 Apr 2020, 19:48 PM
#25
avatar of Iri

Posts: 22

No more update? :-(
Shame..its a really usefull thing.
19 Apr 2020, 11:19 AM
#26
avatar of Hannibal
Senior Moderator Badge

Posts: 2873 | Subs: 2

jump backJump back to quoted post18 Apr 2020, 19:48 PMIri
No more update? :-(
Shame..its a really usefull thing.


Veterancy has barely changed in this patch, so for 99% of the units everything is still correct.
ou can use the old file without issues apart from some NoKey text strings that apparently also exist in the "normal" version.

Me or Shtraf might do an update, but I won't manage within the next week for sure, maybe longer. At this point it probably makes sense to see if there will be a hotfix to address current issues. This might change vet as well.
Iri
19 Apr 2020, 16:20 PM
#27
avatar of Iri

Posts: 22



Veterancy has barely changed in this patch, so for 99% of the units everything is still correct.
ou can use the old file without issues apart from some NoKey text strings that apparently also exist in the "normal" version.

Me or Shtraf might do an update, but I won't manage within the next week for sure, maybe longer. At this point it probably makes sense to see if there will be a hotfix to address current issues. This might change vet as well.


Ok, thank you. If its from 90% same, i ll use the old one. Thanks for this utility! :)
24 Apr 2020, 12:49 PM
#28
avatar of Spielführer

Posts: 314

Is there a possibility to sort RelicCoH2.English a bit or how can I fast identify which row belongs to which unit etc.?
24 Apr 2020, 12:55 PM
#29
avatar of Hannibal
Senior Moderator Badge

Posts: 2873 | Subs: 2

Is there a possibility to sort RelicCoH2.English a bit or how can I fast identify which row belongs to which unit etc.?

No chance on that afaik.
The "best" way is to delete most of the strings, reload into the game and check which string number is missing on the unit you want to check.
You can also look it up in the attribute editor, but as far as I know these string numbers are often not up to date.
24 Apr 2020, 12:58 PM
#30
avatar of Spielführer

Posts: 314

Thanks for the information.
I'll give the attribute editor a chance.
24 Apr 2020, 14:00 PM
#31
avatar of Hannibal
Senior Moderator Badge

Posts: 2873 | Subs: 2

Thanks for the information.
I'll give the attribute editor a chance.

I tried that as well, but my experience is that they frequently don't match. So you might be lucky and it's up to date, but there's a decent chance it's not.
30 Apr 2020, 19:32 PM
#32
avatar of pegasos

Posts: 83

Is there a possibility to sort RelicCoH2.English a bit or how can I fast identify which row belongs to which unit etc.?

the easiest way is to remove file reliccoh2.english.ucs from the folder, and launch the game.
You will see the NoKey number in game. Use Cheatcommand 2 in customised game, check the unit's Nokey number, and edit ucs file with notepad++.
10 May 2020, 11:06 AM
#33
avatar of Osinyagov
Senior Modmaker Badge

Posts: 1378

jump backJump back to quoted post30 Apr 2020, 19:32 PMpegasos

the easiest way is to remove file reliccoh2.english.ucs from the folder, and launch the game.
You will see the NoKey number in game. Use Cheatcommand 2 in customised game, check the unit's Nokey number, and edit ucs file with notepad++.

That's good plan, but be careful, some strings can be used in several places. It is true for veterancy strings as well.
28 Sep 2020, 09:19 AM
#34
avatar of VonManteuffel

Posts: 85

Is it just me or is the download link broken?!
28 Sep 2020, 09:50 AM
#35
avatar of Sumi

Posts: 132

Broken for me too. Also I am new to this, can this stats depiction be used in actual official automatches? Since it consists of make changes to internal files I believe it incorporates the vet details into the live game.
29 Sep 2020, 07:04 AM
#36
avatar of Hannibal
Senior Moderator Badge

Posts: 2873 | Subs: 2

jump backJump back to quoted post28 Sep 2020, 09:50 AMSumi
Broken for me too. Also I am new to this, can this stats depiction be used in actual official automatches? Since it consists of make changes to internal files I believe it incorporates the vet details into the live game.


Yes it can be used without issues.
This "mod" just changes one single file which is the file that contains all text strings in CoH2. It basically just exchanges a couple of those strings, nothing more.
29 Sep 2020, 08:48 AM
#37
avatar of VonManteuffel

Posts: 85

But where can we download it?
7 Oct 2020, 17:54 PM
#38
avatar of VonManteuffel

Posts: 85

Downloadlink still dead :-/
13 Mar 2021, 21:45 PM
#39
avatar of some one

Posts: 934

Can you update mod for current march 2021 patch?
18 Apr 2021, 12:14 PM
#40
avatar of YRon²y

Posts: 220

Is there some way we can change what it says ourselves?

Cromwell and others don't have their description anymore and just an error message.
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • U.S. Forces flag shadics ARG.
  • U.S. Forces flag TüMe
  • Ostheer flag The101stAirBorne
  • Ostheer flag Clororaa
uploaded by TüMe

Board Info

125 users are online: 2 members and 123 guests
Crecer13, Yukiko
6 posts in the last 24h
100 posts in the last week
508 posts in the last month
Registered members: 36471
Welcome our newest member, Almendarezi
Most online: 1221 users on 25 Feb 2020, 12:03 PM