Login

russian armor

Bug Report for Commander patch

PAGES (10)down
15 Jun 2019, 00:13 AM
#21
avatar of MrBananaGrabber.
Patrion 26

Posts: 328

The Ost Mobile Observation Post acts as a forward reteat point.
15 Jun 2019, 00:14 AM
#22
avatar of Stug life

Posts: 4474

No just the Panzerfusilier G43s, because it gives 3 rifles.
Grenadiers/Panzergrenadiers can still go to town with picked up weapons.
no it's still 1 weapon slot they just can't get both
15 Jun 2019, 02:11 AM
#23
avatar of KoRneY

Posts: 539

Kubel self repair doesn't fix engine damage, even at 100%.
15 Jun 2019, 02:53 AM
#24
avatar of justaguywithagun

Posts: 18

Fighting Positions no longer provide any vision with the MG upgrade.
15 Jun 2019, 04:25 AM
#25
avatar of Kobal

Posts: 154

Infantry sections are no longer able to build trenches.
15 Jun 2019, 07:01 AM
#26
avatar of Wittmann39

Posts: 57

The commander of the Tiger Ace is useless now as it do not have an increased sight anymore.
Either get it MG42 upgrade and make the coaxial MG stats same as normal tiger, or make the commander visible only in spearhead mode.
15 Jun 2019, 07:13 AM
#27
avatar of Vipper

Posts: 12266 | Subs: 1

the gunner of fighting position did not appear
I would some time loose the button for retreating unit

Map was the new market map.
15 Jun 2019, 07:20 AM
#28
avatar of Crecer13

Posts: 1910 | Subs: 2

jump backJump back to quoted post14 Jun 2019, 20:57 PMKirrik
Soviet paratroopers are not in fact paratrooping, they walk from the edges of the map like any other call-in infantry


In this commander, now there is nothing at all from the “Airborne Forces”: paratroopers cannot parachute, there are no ability to act in the rear, no skin, they are now just partisans in the steroids for backstabbing. The only ability that was really used in the Airborne Forces is the DShK drop.
15 Jun 2019, 08:13 AM
#29
avatar of jesulin
Donator 11

Posts: 584 | Subs: 10

- New soviet paratrooper squad can parachute if they are controlled by CPU.

edit: Or from buildings? :huh:
15 Jun 2019, 09:20 AM
#31
avatar of Katitof

Posts: 17547 | Subs: 8

A bug I discovered:
The new Wehrmacht commander tiger ace seems to be a call-in unit at 0CP. I assume this is a bug because no one who has played the game over the last 6 years would ever make this an intended feature especially after 5 months of testing...

Read patch notes, its not a call-in, you need T4 to field it.
15 Jun 2019, 09:45 AM
#32
avatar of Wittmann39

Posts: 57


@Wittmann39 complaining that it's useless because it can't self spot? Self spotting causes enough problems as it is. If you want more sight range, spot for it using infantry or 222 as is intended. It is already exceptional against infantry and armour and can be called in instantly as soon as the heavy panzer HQ is up, what more do you want from this unit? A railgun? Laser point defense? XD

If you want it to self spot it would have to go up to 15 CP again. Which I'm not overtly against. If it comes out that late Self spotting could be considered but IMO it should go up to 12 CP anyway, especially if it remains a call in.


You just misunderstood my point.
I asked to remove the commander looking with his binoculares, as the unit got a normal sight now. It can get regular pintle mounted MG42 now instead of this iconic commander.

15 Jun 2019, 09:52 AM
#33
avatar of aerafield

Posts: 2530 | Subs: 4

jump backJump back to quoted post15 Jun 2019, 04:25 AMKobal
Infantry sections are no longer able to build trenches.


Can confirm, brits cant build trenches
15 Jun 2019, 09:57 AM
#34
avatar of HoverBacon

Posts: 220



You just misunderstood my point.
I asked to remove the commander looking with his binoculares, as the unit got a normal sight now. It can get regular pintle mounted MG42 now instead of this iconic commander.



Ah woops my bad, sorry I read that as "command tiger ace" rather than "commander of the tiger ace". Maybe I need some sleep. XD

Yah a pintle mount would be ok
15 Jun 2019, 10:29 AM
#36
avatar of gandamula

Posts: 43

I can't use any Pioneer OKW abilities some times, I click in the unit, I move the unit but nothing appears in the unit habiliy,then I click again and everything appears.
15 Jun 2019, 10:36 AM
#37
avatar of HoverBacon

Posts: 220

I can't use any Pioneer OKW abilities some times, I click in the unit, I move the unit but nothing appears in the unit habiliy,then I click again and everything appears.

I have also found this as OKW and also as UKF too. I have to click a unit of a different type and then click back again in order to fix it.

Also yes, British infantry can no longer build trenches. I think this may be a bug, but if not I suggest either making sappers able to build them instead to prevent trench rushing points or locking it behind anvil specialisation if it really is deemed to powerful. Part of british infantry's utility is that they fight better when in heavy cover and garrisoned. By limiting them to only sandbags is essentially a nerf to british on certain maps but only on certain maps. Which seems a little silly.
15 Jun 2019, 10:43 AM
#38
avatar of Stug life

Posts: 4474

btw someone reported some bugs in the other thread the discussion one
15 Jun 2019, 11:31 AM
#39
avatar of jackill2611

Posts: 246


I have also found this as OKW and also as UKF too. I have to click a unit of a different type and then click back again in order to fix it.

Also yes, British infantry can no longer build trenches. I think this may be a bug, but if not I suggest either making sappers able to build them instead to prevent trench rushing points or locking it behind anvil specialisation if it really is deemed to powerful. Part of british infantry's utility is that they fight better when in heavy cover and garrisoned. By limiting them to only sandbags is essentially a nerf to british on certain maps but only on certain maps. Which seems a little silly.


that can be something with sanbags ghosting fix
15 Jun 2019, 12:26 PM
#40
avatar of Sander93

Posts: 3122 | Subs: 7

Can confirm, brits cant build trenches

that can be something with sanbags ghosting fix


Correct. Trenches caused some issues with the new ghost sandbagging fix script so we reverted the changes to them. However it seems by accident we reverted the option to build them at all (oops). Will be fixed in a hotfix patch next week.
PAGES (10)down
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest
Autumn Open

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • Soviets flag Scoped
  • U.S. Forces flag NiteNite
  • Ostheer flag Imperial Dane
  • Ostheer flag HelpingHans
uploaded by Scoped

Board Info

227 users are online: 4 members and 223 guests
DevM, serg_codmod, cooper47, Oziligath
43 posts in the last 24h
343 posts in the last week
1695 posts in the last month
Registered members: 25977
Welcome our newest member, rileadcruze
Most online: 1221 users on 25 Feb 2020, 12:03 PM