Login

russian armor

What makes brits emplacment to a building?

30 Nov 2018, 08:51 AM
#1
avatar of ullumulu

Posts: 1563

Clearly..why does they count as builiding, while it works exactly like other "emplacements units" like pak43 or artillery.

brit emplacments can:

- use abitys (like pak43) (unlike schwerer from OKW = is building)
- can be command where it has to shoot at (like pak43) (unlike schwerer from OKW = is building)
- they even get vet (like pak43) (unlike schwerer from OKW = is building)
- doesnt show stats in statistics after game (unlike pak43) (like schwerer from OKW = is building)

They even cost popcap! = UNIT

They doesnt show up in statics...because of "building" but why are they buildings? Why cant we see their performanche?


Someone know?

30 Nov 2018, 16:58 PM
#2
avatar of Felinewolfie

Posts: 689 | Subs: 4


Because they're different.

Are you asking for all factions, all units to be alike?
As in mirror stat factions in every way ? :) Yes! Say Yes! :)
30 Nov 2018, 17:02 PM
#3
avatar of ullumulu

Posts: 1563


Because they're different.

Are you asking for all factions, all units to be alike?
As in mirror stat factions in every way ? :) Yes! Say Yes! :)


They working and are exactly same like other emplacements unit. Tell me one other Building which can get vet ...but doesnt shown in stastitc.

U cant answer "because they are different" without saying whats the differenz is. Looks like u dont know what u cant say anything usefully...but want to say something...
30 Nov 2018, 18:20 PM
#4
avatar of Lago

Posts: 2108

Are you asking why UKF buildings have veterancy?

Because Relic gave them veterancy.
30 Nov 2018, 18:23 PM
#5
avatar of ullumulu

Posts: 1563

jump backJump back to quoted post30 Nov 2018, 18:20 PMLago
Are you asking why UKF buildings have veterancy?

Because Relic gave them veterancy.


And gave them abiltys and gave them the possibilty to command them where to shot? Yeah...make a Building the same like a unit instead using all functions from available units...


Sounds like a dumb plan.
30 Nov 2018, 18:55 PM
#6
avatar of Lago

Posts: 2108

And gave them abiltys and gave them the possibilty to command them where to shot? Yeah...make a Building the same like a unit instead using all functions from available units...

Sounds like a dumb plan.


Maybe.

Relic designed UKF to have emplacements as part of its army: they even appear as passives on the tech buildings. They're meant to be high investment emplacements you protect rather than throwaway stalling tools like bunkers, hence Brace and Veterancy.

In practice, that led to SimCity strategies, so it wasn't great for competitive multiplayer CoH 2.

The compstompers loved it though.
30 Nov 2018, 20:22 PM
#7
avatar of Katitof

Posts: 12574 | Subs: 6



And gave them abiltys and gave them the possibilty to command them where to shot? Yeah...make a Building the same like a unit instead using all functions from available units...


Sounds like a dumb plan.

Pop cap cost was also given, its not ost bunker which you can spam all around the map you know.
30 Nov 2018, 23:22 PM
#8
avatar of ferwiner
Donator 11

Posts: 2885

UKF emplacements are not buildings. Relic created a whole new category/type of units for them. You can simply call them emplacements. Mind that all the non-movable units that came before brits were categorised as infantry.

Now I'm not sure why they made it that way, but it is clearly a deliberate choice.
1 Dec 2018, 08:06 AM
#9
avatar of Loxley

Posts: 190

When Brits in CoH2 were introduced, the british emplacements were decrewable. They had then the same white border like abandoned pak43 for example. But as axis, you couldn't recrew it. I can imagine that Relic had no clue how to fix it and just turned them into buildings. :p
3 Dec 2018, 18:54 PM
#10
avatar of Felinewolfie

Posts: 689 | Subs: 4

jump backJump back to quoted post30 Nov 2018, 20:22 PMKatitof

Pop cap cost was also given, its not ost bunker which you can spam all around the map you know.


UKF emplacements got vet. But they got popcap. Because Relic did it that way.
OST emplacement MG bunkers don't get vet but they have 0 popcap.

They're both OP in their own way.

Yea, they're different.

Are you saying they should be the same?

Are you saying you want british emplacements to be 0 vet like MG bunkers...
... But to also be 0 popcap?

Please. PLEASE say this is what you want :) Please say you want
3 Dec 2018, 19:11 PM
#11
avatar of RollingStone

Posts: 98

Werhaboo in nutshell

>sees tread about brits emplacements
>immedeatly starts talking stuff like "L2P", "playercard plz", "muh ASSimetrical gameplay"
>totally forgets that he have even more uncounterable stuff like free mg-s all over the field, good AI-sniper, AT capabilities from very start of the game
>keeps being all edgy and post-ironical
>OP just want to see statistics for brits emplacements to be sure, that they are really so cancerous as werhaboo says
11 Jan 2019, 11:02 AM
#12
avatar of ullumulu

Posts: 1563

I loled after i realizes that even the flak emplcemnt from OKW is in the statistics! And it cant get attack ground, have no vet and is definitly a building... when this building can be in stastistic...why not brits "buildings"?
11 Jan 2019, 11:43 AM
#13
avatar of Katitof

Posts: 12574 | Subs: 6

I loled after i realizes that even the flak emplcemnt from OKW is in the statistics! And it cant get attack ground, have no vet and is definitly a building... when this building can be in stastistic...why not brits "buildings"?

Because brit emplacements do not shit units out of them?
11 Jan 2019, 12:49 PM
#14
avatar of ullumulu

Posts: 1563

jump backJump back to quoted post11 Jan 2019, 11:43 AMKatitof

Because brit emplacements do not shit units out of them?


You mean the t4 schwerer truck building from OKW. I mean the flak emplacement which can be build with the right doctrine.

11 Jan 2019, 15:22 PM
#15
avatar of Bananenheld

Posts: 1532 | Subs: 1

Katidoof getting rekt by ullumulu...glorious day lol
11 Jan 2019, 16:55 PM
#16
avatar of murky depths

Posts: 508

I don't think not understanding someone who is speaking vaguely about two similar structures = "rekt", but eh.
11 Jan 2019, 18:49 PM
#17
avatar of Grim

Posts: 635

Katidoof getting rekt by ullumulu...glorious day lol


Are we reading the same thread here?
11 Jan 2019, 21:16 PM
#18
avatar of Highfiveeeee

Posts: 1737

I really only want to see my emplacements in the post game stat screen. So underwhelming when wrecking as Brits.
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest
1v1 Elite Showdown this weekend!

Livestreams

United States 90
unknown 17
United States 5
United States 1

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • Ostheer flag Jove
  • Soviets flag VonIvan
uploaded by VonIvan

Board Info

144 users are online: 4 members and 140 guests
distrofio, 6taylore622eh3, antongrimes, yiwuzok
246 posts in the last 24h
1826 posts in the last week
6164 posts in the last month
Registered members: 39534
Welcome our newest member, 6taylore622eh3
Most online: 805 users on 28 Oct 2018, 01:04 AM