Login

russian armor

Want to improve my game! Please, give some info

8 Jul 2017, 21:16 PM

Hey guys! Let's get this straight, I'm a newbie I've played for like 40 hours multiplayer and I do make mistakes (like microing a tank and overall map awareness) but i really want to improve so i would like some tips from you guys! I main OKW because i like it's sturmies and vehicle focus. recently I've been losing a lot of games and I'mm curious how to switch things up... i'd like to know some build orders and commanders which one is which and which counters other factions better and overall playstyle. I thank you in advance for reaching out and helping me!

P.S. here is one of my replays where I've won against brit arty focus although it felt like he could have won the game any time. This is my goto strategy in most of games and how do I change it it to improve

8 Jul 2017, 21:59 PM
Lead Strategist Badge

Hey guys! Let's get this straight, I'm a newbie I've played for like 40 hours multiplayer

Moved your Thread to Replay Review section
9 Jul 2017, 01:46 AM

The reality is that there is no tricks to improve the micro, the only way to improve it is playing the game. You can improve your gameplay by using hotkeys (i use grind hotkeys), control groups, the tactical map (it depends on the player, but i think it will be good for you if you have low apm (you need to rebind it with autohotkey or mouse software because relic hotkeys are retarded)). You also can watch replays and video tutorials. Also the game is high dependant on RNG and the some maps and factions are not properly balanced atm. :)

I recommend these channels to improve the game:

Tightrope and generalsgentlemen are the best casters atm, they know the game mechanics and the stats really well, and they put a really entertaining show. +Tightrope has tutorial videos.

Hans also has some tip videos on his channel