Login

russian armor

Intentional or exploits?

4 Feb 2016, 22:53 PM
#1
avatar of Latch

Posts: 768

Right clicking in the FOW on a building flashes red when someone is inside of it.

You can detect mines without the need for a mine detector (albeit luck based) if you try place mines in a certain location, if an enemy mine is already placed there you wont be able to click to place the mine, resulting in a somewhat free mine detector.

Similar to above you can detect cloacked units in cover by trying to assign a squad to said cover, if it is occupied by a cloaked enemy you will not be able to position the green/yellow model markers next to the object, again revealing where the enemy is without need for the proper tools.

So, design, or oversight?
4 Feb 2016, 23:02 PM
#2
avatar of SturmTigerVorgo

Posts: 307

It looks like oversight to me but only the developers know.
4 Feb 2016, 23:09 PM
#3
avatar of Gustybreeze
Patrion 39

Posts: 64

Great post Latch ;)
Does the mine indicator turn red or just click and nothing happens?
5 Feb 2016, 01:07 AM
#4
avatar of bingo12345

Posts: 304

Latch you genius. post this to bug forum section. dev will see this and answer.
5 Feb 2016, 01:12 AM
#5
avatar of cr4wler

Posts: 1164

just like the mg arc in buildings showing through FoW, at guns being visible because of green cover where there shouldnt be and so on and so forth.
5 Feb 2016, 01:26 AM
#6
avatar of elchino7
Senior Moderator Badge

Posts: 8154 | Subs: 2

Oversight.

-Vehicles crews with USF
-MG arc through FoW
-Xp kickers through FoW (since few people go T1 as SU, basically you know if either they went for maxim or cons)
-Base shadows for WFA and UKF.
-Ghost sandbag or wire

Etc.
5 Feb 2016, 02:31 AM
#7
avatar of ashxu

Posts: 124

To be honest I can understand if they removed seeing occupied buildings through FoW (and if it's a MG) but I find it insanely useful as some maps in quick match are still dominated by building rushes.
5 Feb 2016, 07:03 AM
#8
avatar of Plaguer

Posts: 498

Who these days don't know about these things? These bugs are so old that they're counted as features OpieOP
5 Feb 2016, 09:37 AM
#9
avatar of Latch

Posts: 768

Great post Latch ;)
Does the mine indicator turn red or just click and nothing happens?


It turns red pal, like the way it shows when the mine can't be placed there. I actually used the mine trick earlier on stream by accident, I was planting mines at the doors and realised I couldn't build one, sent engies and what do you know, a mine was there.

So, if you know the enemy puts mines all over or, just to check the usual spots, select the mine and scan the map with it selected, if it turns red when it shouldn't, there's a mine.
5 Feb 2016, 11:39 AM
#10
avatar of Australian Magic

Posts: 4630 | Subs: 2

Good thread but we all know about for a long long time :P
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest
Diversity Cup

Livestreams

Germany 214
United States 6
Korea, Republic Of 5

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • U.S. Forces flag shadics ARG.
  • U.S. Forces flag TüMe
  • Ostheer flag The101stAirBorne
  • Ostheer flag Clororaa
uploaded by TüMe

Board Info

246 users are online: 2 members and 244 guests
st0re_v0id, capiqua
20 posts in the last 24h
122 posts in the last week
620 posts in the last month
Registered members: 36213
Welcome our newest member, Holzmj03
Most online: 1221 users on 25 Feb 2020, 12:03 PM