Login

russian armor

How to play against OKW

28 Jan 2016, 00:42 AM

I'm new to the UKF and I just had a hard time during the first few ranked games against OKW. The early-mid-game works quite well for me, with trenches Vickers AECs and Sipers gaining map control. But as it comes to the lategame i lose the grip, because there is no way to support my troops like the OKW Player does. The OKW saves their range support with those infantry-artillery and Stukas, which by the way outrange my support (mortar pits etc) by far. There is no way to get rid of these, if the OKW player has just basic micro-skills to defend them, and I have to deal with the fire from above until the bitter end. They kill my AT-Gun- and Vickers-firecrews and my RE's while they're repairing Vehicles, that take a lot of Damage from the Stukas too. That all drains my military clout a lot. :S
The OKW advantages me in every way, Jagdpanzer IV and Schrecks kill my tanks. Even though they charge with blobs into my Centaur they kill it whith acceptable casualties and there is no way to supress them, because I can barely keep my MGs alive. The Jagdpanzers take out anything moving, even my Fireflys, cuz there is no way to charge them while they are being protected by Schrecks. The only thing that helps are the upgraded Infantry Sections with 5 men Brens and Medics, they can easily compete with Volks-blobs and Obersoldaten. But there is no way to win the game without anti-tank and vehicle support. :huh:
I got outplayed a few times by players with a lower skill-level. Some of my wins aren't really wins, I just managed to outcap the enemy somehow even though i got crushed.
Please give me some advice how to play against OKW maybe with a replay referrence :)
I thought of the use of chruchs and comets, but didn't tried them out yet.
Here's just a replay, where you can see my struggle:
https://www.coh2.org/replay/48384/intense-clash

greetings :)
1 Feb 2016, 00:57 AM