Login

russian armor

Hello, glad to be with ya!

23 Mar 2013, 20:30 PM

Hello everyone,

First off thank you for having such a great site up and running for company of heroes.

I first got company of heroes in the recent THQ bundle and have fallen in love with it. I am normally terrible at RTS games, as parallel processing is not my forte, however I found the smaller scale battles and options of the game to be very manageable and enjoyable.

So far I have a lot of experience with skirmishes, usually on hard mode, but not too much in the way of real games. My current rank for 1v1 is but a dismal 3, playing my favorite faction the Wehrmacht. I am mainly waiting for CoH2 to be released for a more active lower level playing base. In spite of my low rank I love looking over and trying out new strats posted around the web along with watching live streams.

I guess my only question regarding the game and community at this point is with the current state of automatch. I do not have many games under my belt because I keep reading about people using smurf accounts and keep getting this bad feeling that the chances of meeting an opponent of my actual skill level will be small, resulting in me just getting thrashed to the point of not learning anything from the loss. This anxiety is more for 1v1 matches, however in 2v2 automatch seems to throw you into the mix with very high ranked players making you feel like a burden instead of an asset. An example being pitted against dual rank 2 players as a rank 1 in 2v2 myself. Despite this however, I enjoy the scale and tactics of 2v2 battles more so than 1v1 where I am almost too nervous to hit the battle button. Any help in regards to this would be greatly appreciated.

Look forward to staying active with everyone, love the forum, love the game.

23 Mar 2013, 21:12 PM
Developer Relic Badge
Donator 11