Login

russian armor

CELO - Company of ELO

PAGES (23)down
19 Jan 2021, 07:47 AM
#421
avatar of Sturmpanther
Lead Strategist Badge

Posts: 5433 | Subs: 32

jump backJump back to quoted post19 Jan 2021, 07:20 AMionarch
Hi, started having issues with celo today and after a reinstall i cant set the game path anymore, it keeps telling me that it is invalid - now thinking that i might just be stupid i asked a friend to try and he ran into the same issue. Everytime the game path is set to the the folder containing the .exe it insists that the folder is invalid, if you set it anyway and try to start gamewatcher it tells you to set the path's again. Documents path is working fine. Any idea what might be causing this ? There havent been any changes to the structure im aware of. /e: found the issue it wants to steam_api.dll that changed to steam_api64.dll


https://www.coh2.org/topic/107373/64-bit-update-bug-reporting/post/849070
19 Jan 2021, 08:40 AM
#422
avatar of Rosbone
Senior Mapmaker Badge

Posts: 1742 | Subs: 2

found the issue it wants steam_api.dll that changed to steam_api64.dll

Yes! Did you make a copy and rename it to Steam_Api.dll? Just for CELO?
19 Jan 2021, 08:54 AM
#423
avatar of ionarch

Posts: 2

Yes. While that allowed me to actually start celo again it doesnt really help much when the base info is apparently missing from the log files.
19 Jan 2021, 11:42 AM
#424
avatar of x1982x

Posts: 26

Need 64 bit coh2 celo please!
19 Jan 2021, 14:03 PM
#425
avatar of x1982x

Posts: 26

jump backJump back to quoted post19 Jan 2021, 08:40 AMRosbone

Yes! Did you make a copy and rename it to Steam_Api.dll? Just for CELO?


The tricks works but need to check if in game it works
19 Jan 2021, 14:29 PM
#426
avatar of x1982x

Posts: 26

celo is working just make a copy of steam_api64.dll and rename it to steam_api.dll (this will be used for celo program). That's it
20 Jan 2021, 16:58 PM
#427
avatar of chendru

Posts: 6

jump backJump back to quoted post19 Jan 2021, 14:29 PMx1982x
celo is working just make a copy of steam_api64.dll and rename it to steam_api.dll (this will be used for celo program). That's it


Doesn't seem to work for me.. The path is now valid, but i doesn't show the stats of the players when using CELO...
30 Jan 2021, 21:32 PM
#428
avatar of iNNoVation

Posts: 21

jump backJump back to quoted post20 Jan 2021, 16:58 PMchendru


Doesn't seem to work for me.. The path is now valid, but i doesn't show the stats of the players when using CELO...


Yeah I'm having the same, path is now valid it just never populates any players.
30 Jan 2021, 22:04 PM
#429
avatar of Rosbone
Senior Mapmaker Badge

Posts: 1742 | Subs: 2

Yeah I'm having the same, path is now valid it just never populates any players.

I am just guessing but a lot of the data comes from the players STEAM IDs which are NOT in the log file anymore.

There are two sections in the LOG file:
- one that has NAME and RELIC ID
- one that has RANK and STEAM ID.

The RANK and STEAM ID section is no longer posted in the file. So the code may be waiting on that missing section being posted and therefore never doing anything.
3 Feb 2021, 13:24 PM
#430
avatar of iNNoVation

Posts: 21

jump backJump back to quoted post30 Jan 2021, 22:04 PMRosbone

I am just guessing but a lot of the data comes from the players STEAM IDs which are NOT in the log file anymore.

There are two sections in the LOG file:
- one that has NAME and RELIC ID
- one that has RANK and STEAM ID.

The RANK and STEAM ID section is no longer posted in the file. So the code may be waiting on that missing section being posted and therefore never doing anything.


So its dead in the water then?
3 Feb 2021, 19:31 PM
#431
avatar of Rosbone
Senior Mapmaker Badge

Posts: 1742 | Subs: 2

So its dead in the water then?

No idea. I did not write this app and I am not a good enough programmer to fix it :(
12 Feb 2021, 21:41 PM
#432
avatar of zoNk1g

Posts: 5

For me the program works, but data from match doesn't load.
However streamers still have workings apps. Such as Duffmann or elpern, not sure which app they use :P
12 Feb 2021, 21:50 PM
#433
avatar of Rosbone
Senior Mapmaker Badge

Posts: 1742 | Subs: 2

jump backJump back to quoted post12 Feb 2021, 21:41 PMzoNk1g
For me the program works, but data from match doesn't load.
However streamers still have workings apps. Such as Duffmann or elpern, not sure which app they use :P

They use https://www.coh2.org/topic/103744/mako-celo/post/851711
20 Mar 2021, 00:58 AM
#434
avatar of GhostDragon

Posts: 31

Hi, first of all thanks for your tool.

I met a small problem when setting it up first time, the 'game path' is always invalid.

I tried to use steam location folder as a path, but it seems not working, ,like following,

D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Company of Heroes 2

But my document path is alright.

Regards
GhostDragon
20 Mar 2021, 05:14 AM
#435
avatar of Rosbone
Senior Mapmaker Badge

Posts: 1742 | Subs: 2

Hi, first of all thanks for your tool.

I met a small problem when setting it up first time, the 'game path' is always invalid.

I tried to use steam location folder as a path, but it seems not working, ,like following,

D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Company of Heroes 2

But my document path is alright.

Regards
GhostDragon

Has CELO ever worked for you before?
Did you change something (like move coh2 to a different drive)?
Is this the first time you tried to use it?
20 Mar 2021, 10:03 AM
#436
avatar of GhostDragon

Posts: 31

jump backJump back to quoted post20 Mar 2021, 05:14 AMRosbone

Has CELO ever worked for you before?
Did you change something (like move coh2 to a different drive)?
Is this the first time you tried to use it?


It is actually the first time.
20 Mar 2021, 10:51 AM
#437
avatar of Rosbone
Senior Mapmaker Badge

Posts: 1742 | Subs: 2

It is actually the first time.

When Relic put out the 64-bit version of the game it broke ALL CELO programs and Relic does not seem to care.

You can try other celo programs while we wait for Relic to fix the things they broke (been a month now for a 5 second code change so it is not looking good).

Most streamers are using MakoCELO which will be getting an update any day now.

20 Mar 2021, 11:00 AM
#438
avatar of Rosbone
Senior Mapmaker Badge

Posts: 1742 | Subs: 2

Hi, first of all thanks for your tool.

I met a small problem when setting it up first time, the 'game path' is always invalid.

I tried to use steam location folder as a path, but it seems not working, ,like following,

D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Company of Heroes 2

But my document path is alright.

Regards
GhostDragon

CELO is looking for 3 files:

Code

case 1:
if (dir.Exists)
{
var files = dir.GetFiles();
foreach (var file in files)
{
if (file.Name.Contains("RelicCoH2.exe"))
{
test1 = true;
}
if (file.Name.Contains("sysconfig.lua"))
{
test2 = true;
}
if (file.Name.Contains("steam_api.dll"))
{
test3 = true;
}
}

The file STEAM_API.DLL no longer exists and is now called STEAM_API64.DLL. You can try making a copy and renaming it to STEAM_API.DLL but this may only get you so far if CELO actually uses this file for any reason.

But remember Relic removed the STEAM_IDs from the WARNINGS.LOG file so CELO may not work properly anyway.

Hope that helps.
20 Mar 2021, 12:06 PM
#439
avatar of GhostDragon

Posts: 31

jump backJump back to quoted post20 Mar 2021, 11:00 AMRosbone

CELO is looking for 3 files:

Code

case 1:
if (dir.Exists)
{
var files = dir.GetFiles();
foreach (var file in files)
{
if (file.Name.Contains("RelicCoH2.exe"))
{
test1 = true;
}
if (file.Name.Contains("sysconfig.lua"))
{
test2 = true;
}
if (file.Name.Contains("steam_api.dll"))
{
test3 = true;
}
}

The file STEAM_API.DLL no longer exists and is now called STEAM_API64.DLL. You can try making a copy and renaming it to STEAM_API.DLL but this may only get you so far if CELO actually uses this file for any reason.

But remember Relic removed the STEAM_IDs from the WARNINGS.LOG file so CELO may not work properly anyway.

Hope that helps.


LOL, I am so sorry to hear that.

And this code makes no sense to me, as a chemeng student, hahaha.

But I hope you can make it back to work.

I will wait for your good news.
26 Mar 2021, 20:28 PM
#440
avatar of Neffarion

Posts: 461 | Subs: 1

Apologies for not updating it, haven't been around coh2 for a while

I fixed basic functionality and 64bit support

https://github.com/0xNeffarion/CELO-Enhanced/releases/tag/v1.2.0.0
PAGES (23)down
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • Oberkommando West flag Oziligath
  • The British Forces flag T.R. Sidewinder
uploaded by Oziligath

Board Info

79 users are online: 4 members and 75 guests
Brick Top, Sie_Sayoka, NoktDraz, serg_codmod
14 posts in the last 24h
272 posts in the last week
728 posts in the last month
Registered members: 35011
Welcome our newest member, Sarenntriss
Most online: 1221 users on 25 Feb 2020, 12:03 PM