Login

russian armor

2v2 OKW review - 1440p60fps carrying a random teammate?

20 Jul 2022, 17:44 PM

Hello :)

Link to my 1440p60fps - 2v2 OWK Replay to be critiqued

I might be new to the forums, but I am not new to RTS's and have been a big fan of company of heroes series and played countless online matches of both COH and COH2. I feel as though I have hit a wall on how to improve, specifically in team oriented games. I have played at least a hundred matches with each faction since I heard COH3 was coming soon and picked the game back up. I stream and make YT content already, mainly for Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris, but RTS's like this and Command and Conquer are engaging in a different type of way that I also enjoy greatly! To put in perspective, I have easily 5000 hours into RTS games alone as well as ~3000 hours of livestreamed Destiny gameplay, as well as other games. I am an engineer and a drummer, work more than full time and have a family and other obligations, but I would consider myself a GAMER xD, so I am looking for foundational criticisms, or perhaps meet knowledgable players who are interested in developing teamwork as we head into a new COH3 release as I don't have many friends that play COH. I would love to stream COH2 and eventually COH3 on twitch, but my audience doesn't know much about the game and perhaps having a teammate that I synergize well with and communicate well with could be an important step in my improvement. As a side note, I major in sustainable engineering (i.e. calculated risk, opportunistic aggression and pressure) playstyle, very analytical and strategically minded, but many times I end up misreading enemy build orders and don't know how I should have handled it more effectively, especially in team games.