Login

russian armor

Game Health Update - July 6, 2021

7 Jul 2021, 23:37 PM
#21
avatar of faad3e

Posts: 9

so this means we are forced to play on only 1 server now? isnt this gonna affect the queue times?

i dont really mind which server i play on, it'd be nice if we could choose all servers
8 Jul 2021, 00:04 AM
#22
8 Jul 2021, 08:15 AM
#23
avatar of cooper47

Posts: 26

Im glad for this update, but why there is no server in Asia?
8 Jul 2021, 08:47 AM
#24
avatar of rejfor

Posts: 99

Can we have RANDOM faction choice in automatch?

Also I'm ready to pay for native voices option. People've asked for this since 2013.
8 Jul 2021, 09:12 AM
#25
avatar of Hannibal
Senior Moderator Badge

Posts: 2844 | Subs: 2

Great stuff! Happy to see that CoH2 is getting some actual development support from Relic again!
8 Jul 2021, 09:18 AM
#26
avatar of mrgame2

Posts: 1738

For people who are asking:

Allows playing NIS animations without overriding player camera, e.g. ambient trains passing in maps with smoke effect emitters, choo-choo sounds


i still dont understand what it does?

is there passing trains in which maps?
8 Jul 2021, 09:58 AM
#27
avatar of BlobSponge²

Posts: 32

Does the modding tool have been updated?
8 Jul 2021, 10:05 AM
#28
avatar of SneakEye
Senior Modmaker Badge

Posts: 787 | Subs: 5

Does the modding tool have been updated?

Nope. However, there seems to be a private alpha for the tools which is updated 13 days go, so something is happening: https://steamdb.info/app/313220/depots/
MMX
8 Jul 2021, 11:20 AM
#29
avatar of MMX

Posts: 999 | Subs: 1


Nope. However, there seems to be a private alpha for the tools which is updated 13 days go, so something is happening: https://steamdb.info/app/313220/depots/


awesome... an update to the mod tools would be sweet indeed
2 of 2 Relic postsRelic 8 Jul 2021, 18:36 PM
#30
avatar of JohnT_RE
Developer Relic Badge

Posts: 59 | Subs: 13

Game Health Update - July 7, 2021

Regional Server Support
- Players can now select regional servers in custom games
- These changes will also result in better overall ping times across automatch modes
- This should help with peak time lags that some players have been experiencing


Hey everyone. I've been seeing a lot of questions and speculation on how the regional server support may or may not be affecting matchmaking and the in-game experience. I wanted to track down some answers right from our server team to help clarify what this new support actually does. So here you go!

  • When you select a server, you are not region locked.

  • You still matchmake globally. When the system forms the match, it takes into account all users' pings to every region (finding the best overall) and applying that to its decision. The outcome is you are more likely, but not guaranteed, to be placed in a match in your closest region. BUT this heavily depends on how many other players are searching for the same match type close to your rank/rating.

  • Queue times may be affected if there aren't many users who would optimally use the same region as you.

  • Your ping score is just another number in how the system decides possible matches when the automatch engine runs.

    So TLDR, this support should prioritize the ideal server for you, but it's contingent on a bunch of other factors like player rank, location in proximity to server, how many players are searching, time of day, etc., etc. Hope this helped clear things up!
8 Jul 2021, 20:03 PM
#31
avatar of Rosbone
Senior Mapmaker Badge

Posts: 1743 | Subs: 2

Hope this helped clear things up!

Awesome post! More like this please!
8 Jul 2021, 20:55 PM
#32
avatar of WhiteFlash
Senior Mapmaker Badge
Benefactor 119

Posts: 1278 | Subs: 1


Hope this helped clear things up!



Awesome post! More like this please!


+1

Its rare for us to get clarification on the inner workings of stuff like this. These descriptions help players rationalize long que times among other things.

Thanks!
9 Jul 2021, 00:59 AM
#33
avatar of Clarity

Posts: 478

jump backJump back to quoted post8 Jul 2021, 08:47 AMrejfor
Can we have RANDOM faction choice in automatch?

Also I'm ready to pay for native voices option. People've asked for this since 2013.


Random would be cool to have, even CoH 1 has that option and that game is 15 years old at this point.
9 Jul 2021, 11:25 AM
#34
avatar of Mithiriath
Director of Social Media Badge

Posts: 730 | Subs: 3

Hey, thanks for this update.

Don't forget to also update localized files please.

For example : For french, the following lines (inside "RelicCoH2.English.ucs") miss from "RelicCoH2.French.ucs":

Code

11206538 %1SERVERNAME% (%2PING%ms)
11206539 List of available servers and their current ping (lower equates to faster)


Without this lines the game can't display regional server list :



With french translation:

Code

11206538 %1SERVERNAME% (%2PING%ms)
11206539 Liste des serveurs disponibles et leur ping actuel (le plus bas est le plus rapide)


Thanks
9 Jul 2021, 15:00 PM
#35
avatar of Sturmpanther
Lead Strategist Badge

Posts: 5433 | Subs: 32

Hey, thanks for this update.

Don't forget to also update localized files please.

For example : For french, the following lines (inside "RelicCoH2.English.ucs") miss from "RelicCoH2.French.ucs":

Code

11206538 %1SERVERNAME% (%2PING%ms)
11206539 List of available servers and their current ping (lower equates to faster)


Without this lines the game can't display regional server list :



With french translation:

Code

11206538 %1SERVERNAME% (%2PING%ms)
11206539 Liste des serveurs disponibles et leur ping actuel (le plus bas est le plus rapide)


Thanks


same problem for german client.
10 Jul 2021, 07:22 AM
#36
avatar of tomatsallad

Posts: 1

I never had bugsplats before this update, now they happen frequently..
10 Jul 2021, 09:59 AM
#37
avatar of masterx.

Posts: 19

jump backJump back to quoted post8 Jul 2021, 08:47 AMrejfor
Can we have RANDOM faction choice in automatch?



This would be great, lower queue times, or atleast split to allies/axis search (so you could search with 3 factions at once). I think this would also inflict more balance in team matches.
10 Jul 2021, 22:19 PM
#38
avatar of WAAAGH2000

Posts: 712

WOW amazing team,GJ
kaj
12 Jul 2021, 11:05 AM
#39
avatar of kaj

Posts: 11

Button that updates open games list is not working. In order to update open game list, you have to go to main menu now
12 Jul 2021, 11:09 AM
#40
avatar of piwawsky

Posts: 104



This would be great, lower queue times, or atleast split to allies/axis search (so you could search with 3 factions at once). I think this would also inflict more balance in team matches.


I agree, I also think this would be good change all-around.

I mean, it's been like this in Coh1, why not in coh2?
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • Oberkommando West flag Oziligath
  • The British Forces flag T.R. Sidewinder
uploaded by Oziligath

Board Info

89 users are online: 3 members and 86 guests
GachiGasm, gunther09, NoktDraz
34 posts in the last 24h
236 posts in the last week
785 posts in the last month
Registered members: 35111
Welcome our newest member, Mcratt44796
Most online: 1221 users on 25 Feb 2020, 12:03 PM