Login

russian armor

64 Bit Update Bug Reporting

  • This thread is locked
PAGES (12)down
19 Jan 2021, 11:58 AM
#21
avatar of Spanky
Senior Strategist Badge

Posts: 1815 | Subs: 2




Thank you! I will test this out tomorrow, fingers crossed! :)
19 Jan 2021, 12:09 PM
#22
avatar of Support Sapper

Posts: 1219


The Archive.exe is missing. You can copy it from the 32bit version. This works for the modtools, hopefully for the worldbuilder as well.



so this is what cause the issues with modding tools after update? i cant get anything done since then as the tool keep saying that it cant find some file.
19 Jan 2021, 12:37 PM
#23
avatar of aerafield

Posts: 2791 | Subs: 4

If you wanna build something (mines, bunkers, buildings) where you cannot build it, the whole "preview" of that structure just disappears completely rather than turning red like in the 32bit version.

"Please Wait..." message missing from the CoH2 menu, which makes it look a bit weird if you load into a lobby
19 Jan 2021, 12:45 PM
#24
avatar of suora

Posts: 101

Unfortunately the efforts to fix Vilshanka didn't make it any better. I just had a game where I had at least 3 cases of the UI bug, including one case where my Volksgrenadiers received my King Tiger's command panel.
19 Jan 2021, 13:12 PM
#25
avatar of Rosbone
Senior Mapmaker Badge

Posts: 1805 | Subs: 3

jump backJump back to quoted post19 Jan 2021, 12:45 PMsuora
Unfortunately the efforts to fix Vilshanka didn't make it any better. I just had a game where I had at least 3 cases of the UI bug, including one case where my Volksgrenadiers received my King Tiger's command panel.

NOOOOOOOooooo...... Well that sucks. Now I am as sad as your avatar.
19 Jan 2021, 13:15 PM
#26
avatar of Protos Angelus

Posts: 1499

Performance has been fixed: How?

Put all settings on HIGHEST and turn V-sync ON. V-sync OFF = 5-15 FPS
The lower the settings, the worse the performance xD

Congratz Relic on making history. Never thought I'd see a game which performs worse the uglier it is. I hope you fix it in the future hotfixes and/or updates.
19 Jan 2021, 13:15 PM
#27
avatar of bulatcr

Posts: 142

I am scared to run coh2 after reading all of these bug reports.
19 Jan 2021, 13:16 PM
#28
avatar of Protos Angelus

Posts: 1499

jump backJump back to quoted post19 Jan 2021, 12:45 PMsuora
Unfortunately the efforts to fix Vilshanka didn't make it any better. I just had a game where I had at least 3 cases of the UI bug, including one case where my Volksgrenadiers received my King Tiger's command panel.




Be happy my friend. This is what the enemy sees in terror. Ubermenschen Volksgranadiers.
19 Jan 2021, 13:18 PM
#29
avatar of Hannibal
Senior Moderator Badge

Posts: 2923 | Subs: 2

Performance has been fixed: How?

Put all settings on HIGHEST and turn V-sync ON. V-sync OFF = 5-15 FPS
The lower the settings, the worse the performance xD

Congratz Relic on making history. Never thought I'd see a game which performs worse the uglier it is. I hope you fix it in the future hotfixes and/or updates.


Wait turning V-sync off breaks the FPS?

Well, that's a new one.

I am quite curious how my game will perform tonight.
19 Jan 2021, 13:21 PM
#30
avatar of Protos Angelus

Posts: 1499



Wait turning V-sync off breaks the FPS?

Well, that's a new one.

I am quite curious how my game will perform tonight.


V-sync breaks the FPS.

V-sync ON and Highest settings yields better performance than V-sync ON and lowest settings xD
19 Jan 2021, 13:32 PM
#31
avatar of Hater

Posts: 493

jump backJump back to quoted post19 Jan 2021, 03:56 AMAndy_RE

We hope you are enjoying the 64 bit update thus far.

Can you specify the exactly range of TCP-ports the game now using to connect to the server?
19 Jan 2021, 13:35 PM
#32
avatar of Partisanship

Posts: 260

In-game chat rooms do not work.
This is possibly a bug and a fairly inconvenient one at that as you can't invite people now unless you friend them through steam. The chat invite had been a reliable means of creating lobbies with player communities without bloating up the friend list so it missing is a sorely felt one.
19 Jan 2021, 13:42 PM
#33
avatar of suora

Posts: 101

In-game chat rooms do not work.
This is possibly a bug and a fairly inconvenient one at that as you can't invite people now unless you friend them through steam. The chat invite had been a reliable means of creating lobbies with player communities without bloating up the friend list so it missing is a sorely felt one.


Players in the chat room can write to each other, but the player list is blank. That still means there's no way to invite a player without a friends request.
19 Jan 2021, 13:47 PM
#34
avatar of x1982x

Posts: 26

jump backJump back to quoted post19 Jan 2021, 12:45 PMsuora
Unfortunately the efforts to fix Vilshanka didn't make it any better. I just had a game where I had at least 3 cases of the UI bug, including one case where my Volksgrenadiers received my King Tiger's command panel.


LOOOL
19 Jan 2021, 13:49 PM
#35
avatar of dk828315

Posts: 88

Constant server crash for me, literally unplayable.
Like the rare occasion that when a single player lags, other players are stuck after the map is done loading (dark, unexplored map with no line of sight even in your base and while units respond to you, the whole game seems paused).
Except now it happens every match, can't play a single game.
19 Jan 2021, 14:26 PM
#36
avatar of Sturmpanther
Lead Strategist Badge

Posts: 5433 | Subs: 32

It also takes very long until you see the list of games in the specate modus.
AND
you can't search for games from friends. The games do not show up.( i know they are ig, they are streaming for example)
19 Jan 2021, 14:34 PM
#37
avatar of Derlei_Experience

Posts: 1

It also takes very long until you see the list of games in the specate modus.
AND
you can't search for games from friends. The games do not show up.( i know they are ig, they are streaming for example)


Also i dont see any custom games in the list ( usually the biggest spectate section) so i wonder how AE is gonna cast the master league this weekend
19 Jan 2021, 14:49 PM
#38
avatar of Sturmpanther
Lead Strategist Badge

Posts: 5433 | Subs: 32



Also i dont see any custom games in the list ( usually the biggest spectate section) so i wonder how AE is gonna cast the master league this weekend


agree both is not possible to view
19 Jan 2021, 15:06 PM
#39
avatar of Sturmpanther
Lead Strategist Badge

Posts: 5433 | Subs: 32



V-sync breaks the FPS.

V-sync ON and Highest settings yields better performance than V-sync ON and lowest settings xD


https://www.coh2.org/topic/107376/64-bit-fps
Jue
19 Jan 2021, 15:14 PM
#40
avatar of Jue

Posts: 11

https://www.coh2.org/topic/107376/64-bit-fps

Can you support the Chinese font library?

With the game update to 64bit, it can no longer be supported by Chinese dll file of the game.

PAGES (12)down
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Livestreams

United Kingdom 78
Russian Federation 34
Germany 24
United States 4
Canada 2

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • U.S. Forces flag shadics ARG.
  • U.S. Forces flag TüMe
  • Ostheer flag The101stAirBorne
  • Ostheer flag Clororaa
uploaded by TüMe

Board Info

287 users are online: 4 members and 283 guests
Crecer13, donofsandiego, Howie, FriedRise
26 posts in the last 24h
154 posts in the last week
776 posts in the last month
Registered members: 37501
Welcome our newest member, casimira8
Most online: 1221 users on 25 Feb 2020, 12:03 PM