Login

russian armor

Star Crossed Cup 3

highlight

Star Crossed Cup 3



New patch hype! With Star Crossed Kings concluded, it's time for a new tournament! If you want to win the title of Star Crossed Cup Champion, sign up now!

Schedule



Check-ins: Saturday Apr 25 17:00 UTC (1PM EST, 6PM CET)
Rounds 1, 2 & 3: Saturday Apr 25 18:00 UTC (2PM EST, 7PM CET)
Round 4 & Semifinals: Sunday Apr 26 18:00 UTC (2PM EST, 7PM CET)
Finals: Monday Apr 27 18:00 UTC (2PM EST, 7PM CET)

Signups



Sign up in this thread! Please include the following information in your signup post:
- Steam Name you'll be using during the tournament
- Steam ID

Check-ins

Everyone who signs up must check-in prior to the tournament start. Check-in by joining this steam group and joining the group chat 1 hour before the tournament begins. Check-ins will last for 45 minutes, then be closed. The brackets will be generated at that point.

Tournament Details



- Single Elimination
- 1v1
- 64 Slots
- Best of 3, Semifinals & Finals will be Best of 5

Faction Selection



The top seed will always play axis first. This refers to the player on the top of the bracket for that round. The picking process is as follows:

  • Game 1: Axis Player declares his Army first, then Allies Player declares his Army.
  • Game 2: Axis Player declares his Army first, then Allies Player declares his Army.
  • Game 3 (if necessary):
    • VP Leader from first two games declares whether he will play Axis or Allies.
    • VP Loser from first two games declares which Army he will play from his side.
    • VP Leader declares which Army he will play from his side.
    • The VP Leader has earned the right to counter-pick his opponent.


Maps



Round 1: Angoville
Round 2: Faymonville Approach
Round 3: Kholodny Ferma Summer
Round 4: Crossing in the Woods
Semifinals & Finals:
By vetos from this pool:

  • Angoville
  • Semoskiy Winter
  • Faymonville Approach
  • Minsk Pocket
  • Kholodny Ferma Summer
  • Crossing in the Woods
  • Bystraya Voda
  • Einhoven Country
  • Stalingrad


Positions



Allies are always in position 1.

Vetos



In G1 & G3, bottom seed vetos first. In G2 & G4, top seed vetos first. If it goes to G5, VP loser vetos first.

Rules



- All commanders and bulletins are allowed.
- Exploits that give one player a huge unfair advantage are not allowed. These things are allowed:

  • USF going over pop cap
  • OKW truck pushing (good luck with that...)
  • Tank trap, sandbag, wire ghosting


Submissions



All replays from the tournament should be uploaded to COH2.ORG's Replays system. A message should be left by the winner in the steam group chat room for the referees to advance you in the brackets.

Coverage



I will try to cast as many series as I can (live or otherwise) but obviously will only be able to cast so many! I encourage other casters to pick up tourney games if they want. I'll be streaming all casts live on Twitch and uploading videos afterward on YouTube.

Prize



The next Star Crossed Cup champion will receive a prize of $200.
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest
World Champ '19 - Semi-finals

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • Soviets flag Lucky - Cable Sup-port
  • Soviets flag T.R. Olvadi
  • Ostheer flag ZodiAK!
  • Oberkommando West flag CrossFire
uploaded by Olvadi

Board Info

176 users are online: 11 members and 165 guests
DerbyHat, TheRestaurant, Lago, Katitof, Smartie, Sturmpanther, Stormjäger, Hon3ynuts, TooSeriousKK, xE0n, Mr Carmine
188 posts in the last 24h
1602 posts in the last week
7336 posts in the last month
Registered members: 64231
Welcome our newest member, ugizuj
Most online: 918 users on 27 Oct 2019, 01:03 AM