Login

russian armor

Micro

26 Aug 2015, 09:16 AM
#21
avatar of Ful4n0

Posts: 345

I got some help about setting up my script here:

http://www.coh2.org/topic/26059/we-need-custom-hotkey/page/1#post_id237133


I hope this helps you.
26 Aug 2015, 09:28 AM
#22
avatar of 89456132

Posts: 211

Often control groups negate the need for this, but instead of trying to focus on the entire late game map where it all unravels, split it into smaller areas of operation. You can do this by consciously assigning mental categories to groups of units (without necessarily assigning control groups) and what their situation is. It takes more effort than assigning group 1 and group 2 for two sides of a flank, but you don't need to then merge them back into group 1 or change the control groups around as much. Because of this, I control-group all forces of similar type (i.e. infantry (1), special infantry (2), tanks (6), light tanks (7), etc) instead of assigning them control groups based on location (which changes). It is a lot quicker and more flexible to drop a category when it is no longer evident than it is to change numbers you've programmed into the game.
26 Aug 2015, 13:04 PM
#23
avatar of Ful4n0

Posts: 345

yep, I usually do like 89456132 says....I always put my starting engineer in group 3, and rifles/cons/volks/green goes to group 1.

Then my atgus goes to group 2 until I have armor. Once my armor hits the fields group 2 is assigned to armor and atguns change to group 4.

group 5 is for mortar, stuka, katty....so artillery.

This way, it doesn´t matter wich faction I´m playing, and then, things become easier, I need to repair a tank? press 3 and right click on the tank, I don´t even need to see my engineer in the screen to give it that order....I want to barrage an enemy atgun, ok, press 5 and order it...you don´t need to move the screen to where the mortar is...so I can keep microing or taking care of my other units...

really helpfull.
27 Aug 2015, 19:53 PM
#24
avatar of Jonky

Posts: 118

jump backJump back to quoted post26 Aug 2015, 08:20 AMSpanky
Vonivan can you post your script for minimap and which side button do you have it under? I thought this would be easy, but i don't understand this script shizzz.. :(

Or anyone else?


I use 5 Mode Oscar Editor, I'm not sure if it just works with an X7 mouse (quite cheap, about £10 in CZ; best I've ever used) but it allows you to easily bind any button on the mouse to any keyboard key. It's easy with most of these programs: it will give you an option (ie, Button 5) and a second option (a keyboard key) and voila.

Button 5 (the closest to your thumb) is ideal for the Tac map, I also have a trigger button next to the left mouse that retreats units.
aaa
30 Aug 2015, 10:51 AM
#25
avatar of aaa

Posts: 1486



Download autohotkey

www.autohotkey.com/

Download CELO

http://www.coh2.org/topic/18454/celo--company-of-elo

Download X mouse button control if you have buttons on the side of your mouse
http://download.cnet.com/X-Mouse-Button-Control/3000-20432_4-75362562.html

Use CELO hotkey creator to change the buttons and abilities to whatever you want,if youre not good at "coding"
Once you finish,you can view the script,copy it,compile it with autohotkey

You can also do this by manually typing it into an ahk file...but thats complicated


button youre changing:button you want
:foreveralone:

For example

I want the X key (throw grenade) to be number 2

so X:2





and have this; so your chat isnt messed up from changing the keys around

~F12 :: Suspend

+~F12 :: Suspend
(no space :foreveralone: )


I dont see much that scripts can do in coh2. Only attack move capping queue that i did so far.
Here is my SC script for comparission it does like 40% of work for you.

#InstallKeybdHook
#InstallMouseHook


;;; VAR DEFENITIONS
x := 534
y := 292
Unit1X := 378
Unit1Y := 550
diffMenu := 34
diff := 70
diffSpore := 60
Unit5X := 515
Unit5Y := 550
UpperLeftX := 186
UpperLeftY := 53
LowerRightX := 822
LowerRightY := 460


;;;; FUNCTION DEFENITIONS ;;;;;;;

temp(Unit1X, Unit1Y){
send 0qq
sleep 200
click %Unit1X%, %Unit1Y%
send +{8}

}

BASE_DEFFENSE(x, y) {
setkeydelay 200
*
sporeX := x - 130
spineX := x + 130
send 8zz
click %spineX%, %Y%
send 8zx
click %sporeX%, %Y%


}
BASE_DEFFENSE_1(x, y) {
setkeydelay 200
sporeY := y - 130
spineY := y + 130
sleep 500
send 8zz
click %x%, %spineY%
send 8zx
click %x%, %sporeY%

}




GET_2QUEENS(unit1X, unit1Y, UpperLeftX, UpperLeftY, LowerRightX, LowerRightY) {
send j
Click down %UpperLeftX%, %UpperLeftY%
Click up %LowerRightX%, %LowerRightY%
Send ^{Click %Unit1X%, %Unit1Y%}
Send {ALT DOWN} {9} {alt up}
send j
Click down %UpperLeftX%, %UpperLeftY%
Click up %LowerRightX%, %LowerRightY%
Send ^{Click %Unit1X%, %Unit1Y%}
Send {shift}+{9}

}

3drones() {
send 0qqqq
}
LarvaAuto4(x, y) {

loop 30 {
blockinput on
send !{f7}
send !7
MOUSEMOVE %x%,%y%
send a
loop 6 {
send {j}{z}{z}
}
send {f7}
send 7
blockinput off
sleep, 30000
SoundBeep, 650, 500
while(A_TimeIdlePhysical < 700)
continue

}
}

QUEEN_VISIBLE(x, y, Unit1X, Unit1Y, UpperLeftX, UpperLeftY, LowerRightX, LowerRightY) {
MouseClickDrag, left,%UpperLeftX%, %UpperLeftY%, %LowerRightX%, %LowerRightY%
send ^{click %Unit1X%, %Unit1Y%}
send +a
}

QUEENS_TO9_5LOOP(unit1X, unit1Y, UpperLeftX, UpperLeftY, LowerRightX, LowerRightY) {
send j
Click down %UpperLeftX%, %UpperLeftY%
Click up %LowerRightX%, %LowerRightY%
send ^{click %Unit1X%, %Unit1Y%}
Send {ALT DOWN} {7} {alt up}
loop 5 {
send j
Click down %UpperLeftX%, %UpperLeftY%
Click up %LowerRightX%, %LowerRightY%
Send ^{Click %Unit1X%, %Unit1Y%}
Send {shift}+{7}
}
send 7
send ^{click %Unit1X%, %Unit1Y%}
Send {ALT DOWN} {9} {alt up}


}


GROUPBASES(x, y){
send 0
setkeydelay 30
send j
click %x%,%y%
send !0
loop 6 {
send j
click %x%,%y%
send {f1}
}
}

START(x, y, Unit1X, Unit1Y, UpperLeftX, UpperLeftY, LowerRightX, LowerRightY) {
setdelays1()
send j
click %x%, 230
send {Q}{Q}
click %x%, 230
Send {F1}

Click down %UpperLeftX%, %UpperLeftY%
Click up %LowerRightX%, %LowerRightY%
click %unit1x%, %unit1y%
MOUSEMOVE %x%,%y%

sleep 4000
setkeydelay 30
ElapsedTime := 0
StartTime := A_TickCount
while(ElapsedTime < 160000) {
while(A_TimeIdlePhysical > 700) {
send 0qq
ElapsedTime := A_TickCount - StartTime
}
}


}

UNIT_INTO_4_GROUPS( x, y, Unit1X, Unit1Y, Unit5X, Unit5Y, UpperLeftX, UpperLeftY, LowerRightX, LowerRightY) {

SEND 0J
Click down %UpperLeftX%, %UpperLeftY%
Click up %LowerRightX%, %LowerRightY%
Send {ALT}+{5}
i =1
LOOP 4 {
; shift+leftClick
Send +{Click %Unit5X%, %Unit5Y%, 11}
Send {alt}+{%i%}

SEND {5}
Send +{Click %Unit1X%, %Unit1Y%, 4}
Send {ALT DOWN} {5} {alt up}
i++
}


}

MOVE_UNIT(unit1x,unit1y){
send !7
setdelays0()
mouseGetPos xpos, ypos

click %unit1x%, %unit1y%
send q
click %xpos%, %ypos%
send 7
Send +{Click %unit1x%, %unit1y%}
mousemove %xpos%, %ypos%
setdelays1()
}

BURROW_SEND_UNIT(unit1x,unit1y){
send !7
setkeydelay 10
setmousedelay 1
mouseGetPos xpos, ypos

click %unit1x%, %unit1y%
send {space}
click right %xpos%, %ypos%
Send +{space}
send 7
Send +{Click %unit1x%, %unit1y%}
mousemove %xpos%, %ypos%

}
CTRLCLICKFIRSTUNIT(Unit1X, Unit1Y){
mouseGetPos xpos, ypos
blockinput on
send ^{click %Unit1X%, %Unit1Y%}
mousemove %xpos%, %ypos%
blockinput off
}


2 Sep 2015, 18:19 PM
#26
avatar of computerheat
Honorary Member Badge
Benefactor 117

Posts: 2838 | Subs: 3

I didn't see anything about Shift to queue orders :foreveralone:

Remember that you can instantly snap to a unit by double-tapping its control group key. Similarly, if you don't know where your sniper is when he starts yelling about how he's about to die, just tap the hotkey and tap the retreat key. He'll run home and you never have to move your camera or hunt for his unit shield on the top-right of your screen. Same works for giving attack-move orders through the minimap (good for AT guns)

Whenever I want to check if I have idle squads in my base, I double-tap F1. That immediately moves the camera to the HQ. It's probably better to do this via the tactical map.

Clicking on the minimap is way faster than moving the camera around by the screen edges. Pressing the tac map key and then double-clicking on an area also works, probably better if you can remember to do it.

Re tac map: I try to remember to open the tac map at the start of the match because it usually takes it about 1 second to open the first time, but is instant after that.

Also, do everything Lemon said.
2 Sep 2015, 21:06 PM
#27
avatar of __deleted__

Posts: 830

I didn't see anything about Shift to queue orders :foreveralone:

Remember that you can instantly snap to a unit by double-tapping its control group key. Similarly, if you don't know where your sniper is when he starts yelling about how he's about to die, just tap the hotkey and tap the retreat key. He'll run home and you never have to move your camera or hunt for his unit shield on the top-right of your screen. Same works for giving attack-move orders through the minimap (good for AT guns)

Whenever I want to check if I have idle squads in my base, I double-tap F1. That immediately moves the camera to the HQ. It's probably better to do this via the tactical map.

Clicking on the minimap is way faster than moving the camera around by the screen edges. Pressing the tac map key and then double-clicking on an area also works, probably better if you can remember to do it.

Re tac map: I try to remember to open the tac map at the start of the match because it usually takes it about 1 second to open the first time, but is instant after that.

Also, do everything Lemon said.


Thanks for your tips! Greatly appreciated.
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

VS
  • U.S. Forces flag cblanco ★
  • The British Forces flag 보드카 중대
  • Oberkommando West flag VonManteuffel
  • Ostheer flag Heartless Jäger
uploaded by XXxxHeartlessxxXX

Board Info

265 users are online: 2 members and 263 guests
aerafield, Tiger Baron
17 posts in the last 24h
45 posts in the last week
99 posts in the last month
Registered members: 44645
Welcome our newest member, otorusqtwk
Most online: 2043 users on 29 Oct 2023, 01:04 AM