Login

russian armor

USF munitions

17 Jul 2015, 21:30 PM

Hey guys i only started playing USF recently and while playing i tend to float a lot of munitions since there's no major way to spend them.
I was just wondering if it just happens to me or is it normal to float munitions as usf.
Also you think they need a conversion system from munitions to fuel ?
imo i think this will improve early and mid game usf superiority and can make up for their lack of late game love.
Ur thoughts ??
17 Jul 2015, 22:03 PM

Permanently Banned
Get used to throwing a lot of grenades. They don't really have muni dump anymore since the BAR and zook upgrades go universal in the next patch. So my thought will be a lot of m20 mines and a lot of grenades.

Since light armor comes quicker now, I think a muni to fuel conversion for the USF is a bad idea. We will see an ever quicker stuart, which is already hard to counter for the Axis.

Perhaps the return of some usefull mines? Anti infantry mines would be helpfull. I would like the USF to have those, could be used as a muni sink togheter with grenades, perhaps flamethrowers for rear echelons, and we can see some nice muni investments for USF.
17 Jul 2015, 22:59 PM
Patrion 14

Get used to throwing a lot of grenades. They don't really have muni dump anymore since the BAR and zook upgrades go universal in the next patch. So my thought will be a lot of m20 mines and a lot of grenades.

I think you misinterpret the change. The change will combine the unlock research upgrades into one that will cost 15 fuel and 150 manpower. This change if anything will give usf players more ways to spend their ammo than before because you unlock zooks and bars for the same price as 1 upgrade before the change.

So if you need zooks and research them, you now (or if you play without the mod, after the patch goes live) can as well throw a bar on one of your squads if you got the munitions for it.
17 Jul 2015, 23:21 PM