Login

russian armor

Sups

8 Jul 2015, 08:32 AM

Hello. I'm new to CoH 2, but I have RTS experience: qualified for WCG US Finals in BW. I've also been in Grandmaster league, since forever, in SC 2 (was top 10 last season). Anyways, hacking is too rampant in SC 2 and Blizzard (game creator) is busy driving things off a cliff. Thus, need a new game. Here I am!

While I plan on playing casually and to simply enjoy being a noob, I'm curious if there are any tournaments for CoH 2, and what do you guys see the future of CoH 2 looking like? Nice to meet you, in advance. Thanks guys and girls!

8 Jul 2015, 08:48 AM
Strategist Badge
Patrion 39

Hello there Playa,

glad to see some competitive minded newcomers here. Even though the scene is more or less non-existant in COH2 (sadly). The majority of players stick to teamgames rather than playing 1v1.

The whole idea of this website was to promote the game as an esports title, and we had lots of great tourneys and events in the past, not much going on right now though. Sadly the developer itself does little to actually push competitive play.

Cheers
8 Jul 2015, 08:56 AM

Thanks for the reply. That's too bad. I'm usually only interested in 1 vs 1 :( Still, CoH 2 looks so much more interesting to me than SC 2. BW was great, but SC 2 is meh.

Maybe with the continual decline of Starcraft a game like this will see an opportunity and seize it. Or, games like LoL and Dota will just consume everything :(
8 Jul 2015, 09:08 AM
Strategist Badge
Patrion 39

I like the way you think. I'm an 1v1 player myself and I came from the WC3 TFT community and tried out SC2 and wasn't really happy with it. COH2 is way smaller, but the gameplay itself is more appealing to me. Some links I can recommend if you want to know more:

Coh2chart.com

steamcharts for coh2
8 Jul 2015, 09:14 AM