Login

russian armor

Double Flamer M5

14 Jun 2015, 10:30 AM

Why this unit is not meta? People havent used it against me for a long time. I am not a pro but i can reveal this pro strategy :snfPeter:

4 conspricts
(upgrade your engineers with flamer when you have the munitions)
Medics
Engineers
T2 (for ZiS if you need it later)
T3 (build with two engineers for super fast buildspeed)
M5
Guards
T34 etc...

Win the game Kappa
14 Jun 2015, 12:19 PM

Permanently Banned
oh ye cool, but wait, 50 + 120 + 25 + 25 maybe and pio with 120 ammo. Its work if opponent dont build pacs or tanks Kappa
14 Jun 2015, 12:25 PM

its easier to just upgrade it with AA gun
14 Jun 2015, 13:17 PM

Early AA M5 is Rekerino, use Flamerpios with it until u get AA, or just use AA. U can refreash ur Units on the field too. I requires micro to keep alive though
14 Jun 2015, 13:22 PM

Its much too expensive and indurable for these manouvers. But I like it really a lot lately for some non-meta fun to get a pair of Zis to vet 3 :)
14 Jun 2015, 14:10 PM
Honorary Member Badge
Benefactor 117

The good ol' off-brand KV-8. Barton wrote a whole strat guide around this and Advanced Warfare doc. Definitely legit against OKW T1 as you can get an M5 in <10 minutes.
14 Jun 2015, 14:11 PM
Senior Strategist Badge
Donator 11

Oh sweet Jesus I use the assault guards with a flamer with Lend lease, so you don't have to pay nearly as much fuel.
it's so OP against no tech ostheer because it can actually take a bunch of hits from the STUG e/ panzer fausts, it's immune to small arms and then obviously be repaired on the spot like a USF vehicle.

Would never do this teching to t3 naturally though unless YOLO or opponent disrespect.. Way to expensive for a flamer half track, t70 is way better At that role.
14 Jun 2015, 18:38 PM
Patrion 14

better than KV-8. only problem is flamers flaming themselves in the car.
15 Jun 2015, 07:20 AM