Login

russian armor

Highfive's guide on how to suggest changes

2 Dec 2014, 10:39 AM

Hello comrades and Kameraden,

after reading a lot of the same stuff in this boards lately I thought it would help the board and the people to create some kind of "guide" that helps to decide whether you should create a topic or post a reply about something you want to change or not.

First of all I've been playing CoH2 since the early Alpha and vCoH since 2006 so I hope I can say that I feel free to evaluate the things that players suggest in terms of how Relic would handle them.

Let's start!

Does it make sense to ask for...

New units in the standard tiers?

Sad thing at the start but to be honest these things mostly won't happen at all. Many players in this forums suggest adding new tanks and units into the faction's base buildings which would be a big change in the meta gameplay. Because if this reason it is very, VERY unlikely to happen.
What many players don't understand is the fact that having tank XYZ in the game might be cool but the gameplay value would be very low most of the time. You have to understand the asymetrical balance of Company of Heroes. Yes, the Ostheer does not have a light tanks such as the Luchs or the M8/T70 but this is desired. Look at the Blitzkrieg mod vor vCoH. Sure, it is cool as hell but 90% of the units serve no purpose or share their purpose with 5 other units.

Balance > Variety!

New units at all?