Login

russian armor

Why no one builds PAKs/Trenches ??

4 Sep 2014, 11:23 AM

Im kinda new to COH2 Western Fron armies although i played a lot of COH ever since relic firste released it.

I usually play very aggressive in first few minutes and go on a complete defensive.

I like the Luftwaffe GF or Fortifications Doctrine.

I was curious why not many players build trenches barbwires tank traps and mines I only sees infy blobs in most early games and then i hear the rumble and tanks every where.

against hard/expert AI I will always win with trench + tank traps + barbwire + mine + PAK strategy..

I had a good amount of success against players as well but the really good ones will start pelting arty / incendiary mortars and a lot of indirect fire as soon as they see trenches.

I am still fine tuning the the best mix of static deference and mobile army to hold atleast 2 VPs in midgame in 1vs1.

But seriously im in love with the PAK emplacement put it behind LOS blockers and cover the flanks with tank traps and pioneer mines not the volks S mines. u will be locking down taht area.

I also get the upgrade for strums very early in game so they can bulid stuff quicker and repair quicker. U will amazed how fast a kubelwagen gets repaired after the upgrade in the initial few mins of game.

USE trenches they are amazing AT gun cant be flanked from behind in trench as it can change directions in a sec to face backwards unlike bunkers. So if you place trench next to buliding You are pretty much unstoppable they will have to face you head on and trench has more health than bunkers and wont kill the crew most of the times.

4 Sep 2014, 12:36 PM

Because they are useless and low health. PaKs get destroyed easily because of little range and immobile.
4 Sep 2014, 13:09 PM