Login

russian armor

Howis should/could cost ammo?

2 Sep 2014, 16:39 PM

Imo its hard to save up mp to get a howi. Wouldnt it be better if they cost ammo instead, maybe 350 or 400 ammo? Im not an engineer but I think they shoot ammo also so it would make sense.
Maybe this would make howi-commanders a bit more viable?
2 Sep 2014, 16:52 PM

Imo its hard to save up mp to get a howi. Wouldnt it be better if they cost ammo instead, maybe 350 or 400 ammo? Im not an engineer but I think they shoot ammo also so it would make sense.
Maybe this would make howi-commanders a bit more viable?

Everything shoots ammo. But it would make more sense if they costed 400-500mp and some fuel (~80) instead.
2 Sep 2014, 17:12 PM
Donator 22

a mp price decrease would be cool. I haven't seen howitzer for a while (except the 203mm :P)
2 Sep 2014, 17:33 PM

Howitzers are fine. The only reason why you don't see them is because doctrines with call-in tanks are simply better. Once that gets fixed, they will be a solid unit again.
2 Sep 2014, 17:34 PM

Howis are fine
2 Sep 2014, 17:43 PM

Howis are fine

Sure are in theory. But never spotted (except b4) in actual gameplay.
As ost its hard to get a howi and being able to go T4 if the enemy goes medium call ins. The mpcost is just to high.
2 Sep 2014, 17:48 PM

I use howies all the time with all factions (not OKW though, they don't have 1). The problem is not the howies themselves.
2 Sep 2014, 17:56 PM

I think the issue is how easy is to counter a howi with indirect fire. Not the howi itself.

I would make that one player can't activate two airborne abilities at once, that at least would prevent air recon+bomb strikes.
2 Sep 2014, 18:28 PM

it would be pretty cool if each shot costed 10 munis,and the howi was 500mp. make Howie more accurate from far and more splash. and put it so u can adjust how many shots u want in barrage. up to 12 for 122mm 9 for 152mm. something like this lol
2 Sep 2014, 18:30 PM