Login

russian armor

That Dodge

8 Aug 2014, 19:45 PM

Now the mechanized commander is out for this week and have plenty of time to play against it its easy to access that the early game dodge is just op as fuck and far worse then the m3 ever was.

the dodge is technically weaker then the m3 but combine this with the most powerful early game infantry and you get yourself one very op package. both the okw and the ost need more time to prepare and establish territory before this abomination comes out so i suggest it needs at least one cp.

In my opinion any unit that has the dps of the german 222 with transport and can act like a mobile firing platform should cost at least 30 fuel but thats just me. right now increasing the cp so that at least a shrek can come out or enough ammo can be obtained for fausts.
8 Aug 2014, 19:49 PM

8 Aug 2014, 19:49 PM

Yea, it's not. I'm a rookie OKW player and have had no issues with this unit. Small arms can fire the thing down.
8 Aug 2014, 19:52 PM
Patrion 15

A tier 0 unit that gives rifleman that sort of mobility is pretty damn strong, even without the brutal MG. It makes mgs in the early game pretty much useless. Not a fan of the unit design at all, and imo it needs some sort of tweak.
8 Aug 2014, 19:56 PM

8 Aug 2014, 20:01 PM

It's the mechanized commander, it's based on mobility. With this he'll sacrifice firepower and capping power. Sturms at close range will deal with it pretty quickly if you can get them there. Actually even at range they kick it's ass. Since they sacrifice capping power, use it to cap yourself and make bigger groups of units to counter it's low firepower and make it run away.

in short:
-bigger groups of units (like 2 volks or 2 gren)
-cap cap cap while he can't
-Sturms win if it carries no one
-Fausts

It's also great to flank MGs so be carefull if you plan on spaming MGs against it with no support.
8 Aug 2014, 20:02 PM

Making wc51 1cp will kill mechanized doc.