Login

russian armor

Sturmtiger vs. Katyusha

31 Jul 2014, 15:20 PM

Fuck your Katyusha. And yes my Sturmtiger did limp back to my base even with the engine damage.
31 Jul 2014, 15:54 PM
Honorary Member Badge
Benefactor 115

I can't believe you didn't blast that blob. What a fake
31 Jul 2014, 16:58 PM

jump backJump back to quoted post31 Jul 2014, 15:54 PMRomeo
I can't believe you didn't blast that blob. What a fake

I had complete map control and several MGs covering, the game was almost over, and fuck that Katyusha. I am no pro and neither was my opponent by any stretch. I just really wanted to kill that Katyusha.
31 Jul 2014, 17:09 PM

I thought this was going to be a thread comparing the two units and pros and cons of each. I was pleasantly surprised by the vid though!

I do want to bring up that I feel like the Sturmtiger is kind of a weird unit, when you have the walking Stuka instead.

I mean, it has lots of armour which is great, does good damage but... it has an effective range of about 10 meters? Are the crew just throwing the rocket or something?

I was expecting it to have a range of something like an assault gun if not rocket artillery, especially with it's thirteen year reload time that causes it to cement into the ground, cannot be interrupted and if you look at it funny the crew dies and leaves it abandoned.
31 Jul 2014, 17:17 PM

The opponent seems like a skilled player.

On topic:

This is just another rage topic that doesn't make any sense.
You're mad on the katties - good for you, you don't have to make a thread about it.
31 Jul 2014, 17:40 PM

The opponent seems like a skilled player.

On topic:

This is just another rage topic that doesn't make any sense.
You're mad on the katties - good for you, you don't have to make a thread about it.