Login

russian armor

Relic is updating VCoH

PAGES (13)down
27 Nov 2013, 23:09 PM
#1
27 Nov 2013, 23:18 PM
#2
avatar of Kastenbrot

Posts: 116

Thanks for sharing this information!
27 Nov 2013, 23:31 PM
#3
avatar of Tommy

Posts: 729

The maplist is back! Leaderboards are reset, but can't tell if they're working 'properly' yet. Everything else seems the same but there's no changelog as far as I can see so it's difficult to know what to look for.

Edit: Changelog posted, quoted below for the lazy

Here's what's new in the CoH Beta.

CoH1 currently uses Steam matchmaking and leaderboards and has no arbitration. With this new release the arbitration, matchmaking, ranking and leaderboard systems used by CoH2 have been implemented for CoH1. What players should experience as a result is:
• they should be consistently matched with players similarly skilled to themselves
• that the results of matches, including any disputes, is secure and is viewable in game
• players can be confident of their in game leaderboard rank
• upgraded networking system to improve game responsiveness if your opponent has a poor network connection


Known Issues:
• Tips of the day may be placeholder and are not localized
• Game recording and replay is currently non-functional
• Panzerkrieg 2v2 Automatch is not functional


Sounds like we're back in business!
27 Nov 2013, 23:34 PM
#4
avatar of HelpingHans
Senior Strategist Badge

Posts: 1265

Subscribers: 1

I would be tempted to play the again if they added in a reverse hotkey for vehicles and brought in grid keys. I am glad they have brought the maplist back and reset the leaderboards.

Edit: Does this mean all kind of cheaters in vcoh would be easy to act upon now that vcoh supports coh2's leaderboard system?
27 Nov 2013, 23:44 PM
#5
avatar of Tommy

Posts: 729

I would be tempted to play the again if they added in a reverse hotkey for vehicles and brought in grid keys. I am glad they have brought the maplist back and reset the leaderboards.


Neither of those things are going to happen.

The answer to your problems are a) micro and b) here
27 Nov 2013, 23:49 PM
#6
avatar of Inverse
Coder Red Badge

Posts: 1058

Subscribers: 2

Downloading now, probably going to stream some once it's installed!
27 Nov 2013, 23:57 PM
#7
avatar of m00nch1ld

Posts: 386

I would be tempted to play the again if they added in a reverse hotkey for vehicles and brought in grid keys. I am glad they have brought the maplist back and reset the leaderboards.

Edit: Does this mean all kind of cheaters in vcoh would be easy to act upon now that vcoh supports coh2's leaderboard system?

And vaulting! MVGame :P
28 Nov 2013, 00:02 AM
#8
avatar of Pepsi

Posts: 510

Subscribers: 1

Looked for a game as US, played as Brits.
When I shut down the game, I had some error about Visual C++, pretty cool.

Will post if it happens again.
1 of 9 Relic postsRelic 28 Nov 2013, 00:07 AM
#9
avatar of Noun
Developer Relic Badge

Posts: 419

Subscribers: 4

jump backJump back to quoted post28 Nov 2013, 00:02 AMPepsi
Looked for a game as US, played as Brits.
When I shut down the game, I had some error about Visual C++, pretty cool.

Will post if it happens again.


I'll pass that on, but if it happens again post in the Steam forums (there's a Beta section) or our official forums because that's the two places that the CoH dev team is watching. I don't think those guys are here that often because they're programmers and server techs not designers.
28 Nov 2013, 00:13 AM
#10
avatar of IronRoman

Posts: 329

Banned
Finally I can stop playing coh 2. MVGame
28 Nov 2013, 00:14 AM
#11
avatar of gobaers

Posts: 24

It's been a couple of months since I've danced with the CoH devil, but I'm eager to check this out. Thanks for the update Noun!
28 Nov 2013, 00:14 AM
#12
avatar of JoshJlorde

Posts: 117

jump backJump back to quoted post28 Nov 2013, 00:07 AMNoun


I'll pass that on, but if it happens again post in the Steam forums (there's a Beta section) or our official forums because that's the two places that the CoH dev team is watching. I don't think those guys are here that often because they're programmers and server techs not designers.


First, thank you and everyone trying to get things up and running, I appreciate it. Looks very promising and has got me pretty excited.

I posted the same thing Pepsi just did in the official forums. When I exit the Beta version, I get the c++ error as well. The error says, "assertion fails" and asks me to retry, Ignore or close.
2 of 9 Relic postsRelic 28 Nov 2013, 00:21 AM
#13
avatar of Noun
Developer Relic Badge

Posts: 419

Subscribers: 4

I saw that. Thanks, the team will look into it.
28 Nov 2013, 00:27 AM
#14
avatar of akosi

Posts: 1719

hipsters....
28 Nov 2013, 01:27 AM
#15
avatar of ThumbsUp

Posts: 167

28 Nov 2013, 04:19 AM
#16
avatar of DanielD

Posts: 656

Excellent, I've already switched back to vCoH and this is just icing.
28 Nov 2013, 05:32 AM
#17
avatar of Stonethecrow01

Posts: 340

Relic is awesome.
28 Nov 2013, 05:50 AM
#18
avatar of chains

Posts: 38

Cool, need to try this :)
28 Nov 2013, 06:39 AM
#19
avatar of Ptah

Posts: 66

WOW great news. Thanks Relic for making this happen. I'm very eager to try it out :D
28 Nov 2013, 06:45 AM
#20
avatar of Spanky
Senior Strategist Badge

Posts: 852

YES, i was just wondering the other day if vcoh was still on the track, as relic promised they would fix the game. Hearing this news, i can finally return to my old favourite game with the feeling of total satisfaction.
PAGES (13)down
1 user is browsing this thread: 1 guest

Operations

$1000 COH2.ORG 1v1 registration starts in...

SHOUT IT OUT!

No Profanity Number of Shouts
Refresh Shout Box
Sarantini: flat afaik
Today, 19:51 PM
Mr. Someguy: Speaking of tank guns, how does penetration work at a long range on a short range tank? Say you fire at a hill, scatter carries it over the hill and twice the normal range. Would the penetration keep decreasing below it's minimum listed or go flat?
Today, 19:45 PM
Sarantini: no, most modifiers are only for hardpoint_01 (the main gun)
Today, 18:54 PM
PwnageMachine: Actually what about range too, is Vehicle MG range effected by the Tank vet?
Today, 18:12 PM
dreamerdude: those days were you have to stop playing team games cause allies go emo and kill your base indiscriminately
Today, 18:10 PM
TNrg: would make sense for it to effect all weapons but who knows, a lot of the things in coh2 don't make sense :D
Today, 18:08 PM
PwnageMachine: Quick question, when a vehicle gets vet2 for extra accuracy does that improve Coax and Pintle mounted MG's as well or only the Main gun?
Today, 17:54 PM
Explorerbc: isn't it based on the last games and not overall matches ?
Today, 17:40 PM
DasDoomTurtle: Gau*
Today, 17:40 PM
Explorerbc: does grinding matter in the rank ?
Today, 17:40 PM

Ladders Top 10

  • #
    Steam Alias
    W
    L
    %
    Streak
Data provided by Relic Relic Entertainment

Replay highlight

Board Info

341 posts in the last 24h
2511 posts in the last week
14387 posts in the last month
Registered members: 8745
Welcome our newest member, GrenadierIT19
Most online: 775 users on 26 Oct 2014, 01:01 AM